We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveler rating
888
705
138
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
705
138
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria park suitesunderground parkingcanadian museum of natureparliament hillbank streetminute walkelgin stsmall kitchenettewithin walking distanceottawa downtownqueen suitecontinental breakfastthe breakfast areayogurtvery nice hotelseparate bedroomtwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,330 - 1,335 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

we stayed here this past weekend in a king suite, the bed and sofa bed were very comfortable, the room was very clean. The staff was friendly.
The complimentary breakfast is great, lots of choices.
My only complaint would be it is quite far from Parliament and other major sites, it is a really long walk especially when it was 35 °!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julieccr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaParkSuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Victoria Park Suites.

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review here on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind words.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Amanda Craig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is located 15 minutes on foot from the Parliament, you just have to go straight to the river. Rooms are really nice, big and with a small kitcken and fridge that are very helpful if you stay there a few days. The service at the front desk and in the rooms is really nice and all the staff is very cooperative. The hotel has a private parking, you have to pay for it but the car is safe. Breakfast is continental, with many different proposal. I will come back if it will happen to come back to Ottawa.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaParkSuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Victoria Park Suites.

Your review was full of kind words, thank you for sharing this with the Trip Advisor community. Our staff follow Trip Advisory closely as well and your review made our day.

We hope to see you again soon in Ottawa!

Have the BEST day!
Amanda Craig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

it's close to so many downtown attractions. Our room,# 210, has a microwave and reefer plus it has plates, flatwear dish soap and dish towels; heck, you could live here!! The room has an easy chair and large flat screen TV. We'd have liked a king bed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaParkSuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Victoria Park Suites.

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have suites in the hotel with a king bed, they are our Executive King Suites. Please contact me personally for your next stay and I will be sure to arrange the best possible price for one of these suites. They truly are luxiurious.

Have the BEST day!

Amanda Craig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I agree that the beds are the best part of this hotel. The beds are so comfortable. The hotel is very clean and well appointed. Our room, was a good size and spotless. The hotel is reasonably priced and located not downtown but close to it. A short taxi drive to the art gallery, the Parliament buildings etc. It is located near the gay neighbourhood and the wonderful restaurants on Elgin Street. It is a safe neighbourhood. The breakfasts are better than your average Best Western Breakfast. The staff very helpful. Again, price, cleanliness, and comfort make this place stand out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaParkSuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Victoria Park Suites.

Wow - thank you for your kind words. We are proud of our location and our staff take extra care in maintaining a spotlessly clean hotel. They will be so pleased to see your review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in Ottawa!

Have the BEST day.

Amanda Craig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a great 3 days here. The staff were very helpful and got me the information on Rideau Hall that I requested? The complimentary breakfast had lots of variety and the fresh fruit salad was excellent. We had a problem with the WiFi that kept disconnecting. The air-conditioner was hard to regulate but the staff showed us the secret.The room was very clean and comfortable and the very large HD TV was of high quality. We will definitely stay here on o ur next trip to Ottawa.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaParkSuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Victoria Park Suites.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry for the disruption you experienced with the wireless internet and with the air conditioning unit, but I am so happy to see that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay. Our staff are truly are best asset and I am pleased that you will stay with us again when you visit Ottawa.

Have the BEST day!
Amanda Craig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews