We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
Nearby Hotels
$114
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
$194
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brookstreet Hotel(Ottawa)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Business Inn & Suites(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
$150
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$280
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$136
$131
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
148
160
53
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
160
53
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgraffiti restaurantkanata centrumqueen suitelarge shopping centerfrench doorsbig boxcanadian tire centreliving areasens gameonsite restaurantmini fridgehockey tournamentpool and hot tubcoffee tablefront desk staffgreat place to staynice stay
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 376 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2007

It was mid Janaury 2007 when I stayed here. The rooms are nice. Kind of pricey though for what you get in a room. The room service is quick and the pool is nice along with the fitness centre. The breakfast is excellent however it is about the only good food there. I have stayed there about 30 times and the food on the menu is poor. Lousy portions and the quality of it is unsatisfactory in my opinion. Overall not too bad experience.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Binkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

Be aware first of all that this is an out of town location. That said there is a very efficient bus service to downtown Ottawa directly outside the entrance to the hotel - and I do mean directly outside - not along or across the street - directly outside. The bus service in Ottawa is suberb - mostly on dedicated bus lanes and enclosed roads. It is about 30 minutes to dowtnown Ottawa by bus.

The hotel is directly opposite a huge retail area - almost every park and shop store that you can think of including an excellent supermarket. It might not provide a very scenic outlook but there is everything there you could possibly want to fill an evening of shopping.

The hotel is a very smart, full service, top of the range Holiday Inn - hence the SELECT branding.

Our room was an excellent junior suite with a comfortable bedroom separarted from the living area by french doors. Spacious bathroom and a useful kitchenette also provided. Very comfortable for two adults and two children with the second bed being a sofa bed in the living area.

Breakfast in the full service resturaunt was by redemption of a $20 voucher for the 2 adults. Children eat for free. It took a bit of mental arithmetic with the menu to make sure that we didn't overspend but we found that we were able to get a substantial breakfast within the value of the voucher. It would be better if breakfast was just fully included in the rate.

Might have given this hotel an overall 5/5 if the pool area had been better. Looks good in website photos but in reality was very small. Hot tub was being renovated during our stay so was out of use. Things like this can happen - things have to be maintained. To compensate the hotel provided passes to a local wave pool. These were offered to us - we didn't have to ask. We had the time to take advantage of this and found the local facility to be far more enjoyable than the facilities provided at the hotel.

Overall - if you aren't concerened about being out of town and willing to drive into Ottowa or use the excellent bus service then this place comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DonRevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2007

Honestly this hotel has great service! We stayed here to attend a hockey game and the welcoming service we got was excellent. Our bags were delivered to the room, we were offered a shuttle service to the game for $2, the restaurant was italian and very good. We dined 2 times and had great food and service on both occasions. All in all a great stay even if a little pricey! We would go again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cicchettichef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2007

We were in Ottawa from Apr 15-23rd on a house hunting trip. We chose this hotel as it was close to the shopping area called the Centrum and in the general area of our home search.

We rented a car at the airport and found that the hotel was easy to see and to access off of the main highway (417). There was ample parking and the front desk staff were friendly and efficient. We had booked a regular room but when the desk clerk saw that we were there for 8 days he upgraded us (at no cost to us) to a small suite...so that we would be more comfortable.

This suite was on a restricted access floor...of which there are two in that hotel. Our room contained a large bathroom, living room with a roomy work desk, loveseat, coffee table & armoir (sp) containing a TV. The bedroom was accessed by both the bathroom and living area. There were double french doors from the living area and a single door from the bathroom. There was also a small sink, microwave, fridge and coffee maker. They provided refills on the coffee/teas each day.

The room was clean, in excellent repair and maid service was both efficient and quick. They seemed to know when you were out of the room and were done in less than 20 minutes.

The restaurant attached to the hotel is called Graffiti's. When we first went in and looked at the menu we thought..."Hmmm...a little pretentious". Whoever wrote the descriptions of the food did so in a manner that truly explained what you were getting without being too wordy. Must say though that we were taken aback at the quality and tastiness of the food in this restaurant. I will miss eating there every day....LOL. We have all ready decided that once we move to Ottawa that we will go to this restaurant once at month!

Hotel guests are allowed free access to a business center (open 24 hours) that has two computers connected to the internet (high speed), printing and fax services. Computers and equipment are well maintained and worked properly the whole time we were there.

There is a pool and work out area which we did not have time to use but we were sure that they would be clean and well kept also.

We loved this hotel and are looking forward to the week we will spend there when we make our move to Ottawa.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PattiM-Cda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2007

My husband and I decided to stay at this hotel due to its proximity to Scotiabank Place. We were greeted by super-friendly staff at check-in and check-out and provided with accurate directions to the concert we were attending. Our suite was immaculate, tastefully decorated, and the bed and pillows were so comfortable I didn't want to get up in the morning! Dinner and breakfast at the restaurant was superb and the waitstaff were attentive and knowledgable. If you're looking for a place to stay in the west-end of Ottawa or don't mind a 20 minute commute to Centretown, then this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KJMNavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews