We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Ranked #38 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Morinville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Night Sleep”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights on a business trip to Ottawa. I had some very good night sleeps on a comfortable bed. The hotel is kept quite clean and the housekeeping staff is doing a very good job.

Pros:
- Comfortable bed
- Spacious rooms and bathrooms
- Very clean
- Pillow selection

Cons:
- Located on a busy street and although you don't hear the street noise, it can take several minutes to get in/out of the parking through the lone entrance during busy traffic time. The issue was further compounded by city work maintenance that caused the entrance to be reduced to a single vehicle width. Not the hotel's fault but inconvenient nonetheless.
- Bed spread is quite thin and I would have appreciated a duvet or something thicker/warmer
- Breakfast is basic and bland. Pancake maker didn't work for a few days during my stay
- Though the hotel is offering amenities, maintenance appears to be lacking. For example, the hotel offers guest laundry, but the washing machine was broken. The gym has 2 treadmills, but one was broken. Etc
- Checkout was unpleasant. A copy of my invoice was left under the door during the night. When I wanted to checkout at the counter in the morning (and leave my room keys), there was no one at the counter. After waiting 5 mins, I spoke to the "breakfast lady" who called someone in to the desk. A man came in and despite a very short discussion, it was clear in my mind that the man could learn a thing or two about customer service.
- Heater / Fan unit would constantly go on-and-off through the night, loud enough to disrupt sleep at times.

In general, I've had a good experience at the hotel, less the parking / entrance situation and lousy checkout experience.

Room Tip: If you are a Holiday Inn regular, you may want to check the one in Kanata. It's a few minutes a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadianquebecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    93
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
97
50
13
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I often travel to the Ottawa area for work and have been staying at this location for a couple of years. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and the rooms are always consistenly clean, and tastefully decorated. Beds and linens are super comfortable and there are plenty of restaurants near by to grab a quick bite. I've stayed at some other nearby hotels in the past and in comparing the price, nothing comes to comparing how great the overall experience is at the Holiday Inn express on Roberston.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawniefrmwhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel is pretty clean and tidy. Good decor, clean carpets. Surprisingly quiet inspite of being close to the airport. Front desk was absolutely helpful. You even are offered a free shuttle if you want to travel nearby for food or shopping.Airport shuttle is off course available. Lots of parking space. Room was quite spacious in comarision with other Hotels of similar standards. Breakfast was normal Holiday inn express style. Not much to choose from. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agupte2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Listuguj
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Arrived from a long drive, slept like a baby, very comfortable King size bed, large size room. Only one thing there was no fridge, I am a diabetic and I had to have my insulin placed in the bucket of ice to keep my spare insulin cold.

Breakfast was ok, loved the pancakes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindybouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked 2 Queen-Bedded rooms to attend a wedding in Ottawa on September 7th. The hotel was immaculate every where we went! The rooms are quite spacious and up-to-date. We even managed to get the "handi-capped" room which is quite big allowing for a wheel-chair in any part of the room and a specially equipped bathroom. (Room 406) The complimentary breakfast (which was a surprise to me) had quite a varied selection of food. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was perfect! The most amazing part for me was the fantastic sleep I had. I wish I knew where they buy their mattresses from! As with other reviewers, the hotel was quite quiet considering it is located on a main road. There was a young team of hockey players in the hotel who I thought might cause a bit more noise than I would care to listen to but we didn't hear a peep from them! We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Some of my old opinions of Holiday Inns have changed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckles2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. It was very easy to find and the front desk staff were extremely helpful.
The room was larger than I expected (King bed) and the linens were fresh and clean and the hotel nice and quiet considering how close it is to main road. The water pressure was great and it had an abundance of hot water...great job Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helper_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Hotel is in great shape, very nice lobby, friendly staff. The room was perfect, very clean! Mini fridge, microwave, wet bar, 2 TV's. Beds were very comfortable! At one point, a party overflowed from several rooms and into the hallway, and the staff were very quick to put that to a stop. Hot Breakfast was outstanding and you can take it up to your room! The room was more than I was expecting for the price.
WIFI was fast and Parking is free!

Room Tip: The suites are larger but the regular rooms are equally good. Elevators are fast. Not much of a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giller_eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#42 of 67 in Ottawa
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#39 of 67 in Ottawa
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Address: 2055 Robertson Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#17 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rates include FREE ‘Smart Start Breakfast Bar’ including hot & cold items, served in the great room off the lobby. Included in the rate is FREE wireless internet access throughout the hotel, as well as ample FREE parking. Our well-appointed guest rooms are spacious and luxurious, featuring beds with the ‘SimplySmart® Bedding Collection*, 37” LCD Flat Screen TVs, coffee machines, and our beautiful SimplySmart® guest bathrooms*. The HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES – OTTAWA WEST NEPEAN also offers:- Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool and Whirlpool - State-of-the-art Fitness Facility- Business Centre with Free Internet Access- Meeting and Conference Rooms to accommodate up to 100 people.- Great Room available 24 Hours a day, offering Coffee & Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nepean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing