We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Stays in Awhile!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Ranked #38 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

What a pleasant surprise when I arrived late and tired after a hectic day to such a clean, beautiful and spacious room. This has been the best value I have found in hotel accomodation complete with a sofa and kitchenette included with the room! The free breakfast in the morning was a huge perk and I will definately make this my #1 place to stay whenever I visit Ottawa!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 265 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Excellent facility. Clean is most important to me and the room was perfect. Nice lobby etc. Free breakfast with standard HI fare; eggs, ham, pancakes, yogurt, bananas, cereal etc. wifi, parking. Staff was efficient and helpful. The inly thing i didnt like was the coffee. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woolb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel was chosen for primarily for its convenient location, but we were pleasantly surprised by how attentive and helpful the staff were.

The location was very convenient: close to a major highway; within easy driving distance of a good shopping centre; and easy to find. Rooms were impeccably clean, nicely decorated, and well-kept.

There was also a very nice restaurant near the hotel, and a convenient Tim Horton's.

However, the staff in the hotel excelled when one of our party became ill. We had to stay an extra day, and the staff arranged matters so that, although we had to change rooms, we could move to one on the same floor, and remain in our original room until the second room was ready. They gave us advice about medical help, and in re-organising our journey.

Above all, however, the staff took the time to understand our needs, and to help in any way they could.

This was almost the first time we had stayed in this chain, and the outstanding performance of the staff in this hotel led directly to our making more bookings with Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireGenealogist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel was conveniently located to the highway as well as shopping and restaurants. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was large, clean and well maintained. We received a morning paper much to my husband's delight and the complimentary breakfast was typical of most hotels, a choice of warm ( eggs and ham) or cold.The bed was comfortable and the towels were actually large and fluffy. Would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: higher the less noise of other travellers overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kipper2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great hotel situated within walking distance of shops, restaurants etc
Went to Marios East Side great food...
The hotel was clean and comfortable with an exceptionally comfy bed..
Breakfast good...
This is what all hotels should be like worldwaide..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodyOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent 2 weekends in this hotel last month. Loved it. Everything was brand new, very well maintained and squeaky clean. In gym and in swimming pool you will find everything you need.
Very friendly staff at the front desk. Thank you TIA for upgrading our room and thank you ALYONA for making us feel at home! :)))))))
Definitely staying here again when back in Ottawa! :)))))))

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lazy-Man-Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I only stayed for one night but this hotel room was perfect! It was so modern and uniquely designed; I thought it was a new hotel! There was a cut-out tiled wall, so you could watch the big screen from the bath tub. We paid $125, but it felt like a $250+ room. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: I chose a standard room, but it felt like business class. Great VALUE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Kanata
Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#41 of 68 in Ottawa
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

Address: 2055 Robertson Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#17 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $122 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rates include FREE ‘Smart Start Breakfast Bar’ including hot & cold items, served in the great room off the lobby. Included in the rate is FREE wireless internet access throughout the hotel, as well as ample FREE parking. Our well-appointed guest rooms are spacious and luxurious, featuring beds with the ‘SimplySmart® Bedding Collection*, 37” LCD Flat Screen TVs, coffee machines, and our beautiful SimplySmart® guest bathrooms*. The HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES – OTTAWA WEST NEPEAN also offers:- Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool and Whirlpool - State-of-the-art Fitness Facility- Business Centre with Free Internet Access- Meeting and Conference Rooms to accommodate up to 100 people.- Great Room available 24 Hours a day, offering Coffee & Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nepean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing