We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
115
83
24
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
83
24
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fireworks cruise top deck tour guide boat ride rideau falls parliament hill ottawa river ship commentary canada passengers crew boarded embassies knowledge residence perspective
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The boat trip is a great way to see Ottawa from a different perspective. From the back-side of Parliament Hill, to the U. S. Embassy and the Prime Minister's home and a beautiful waterfall. The loading spot is conveniently located at the bottom of Parliament Hill. It was a perfect fit with a tour of the Center Block.

Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

A great way to see a lot of the city while not having to walk a step. The tour is guided and you learn a lot about the Rideau canal, many of the government building, and other special spots along the river.

You get a great view of the Parliament, 24 Sussex Dr., and a few of the foreign embassies. Very worth while to learn about the history and enjoy the sun, plus a boat cruise is more relaxing than zipping around town in a bus.

As they say when you board, the best view is from the top deck. But the lower areas are enclosed and they have a small cantina.

Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

tour guide well spoken and clear what made trip even more pleasant. In a rather short time a lot of places where shown.

Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Tour has been guided by a guy who was well prepared and could also answer unforeseen questions.
Tour lastet about 1 Hour. I would definitely recommend to join this Cruise!

Thank Ehndie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We had a lovely evening cruise on the Ottawa River with Capital Cruises. Enjoyed a warm welcome and interesting conversation about Ottawa with the ticket collector while waiting for departure, and an informative and entertaining talk by the guide on board. I would definitely recommend it and most certainly go again.

Thank HistorybuffCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

This is a family run business and it was brilliant. Very informative, the guide had a great sense of humor, very comfortable cruise, most relaxing and one of the best ways to see Ottawa from the water. Great value for money.

Thank FrequentFlier813384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Spectacular little boat trip. Highly recommend doing. We had a lovely sunny day. Well organised. There are lots of shops around and places to grab a meal or drink afterwards.

Thank FrequentFlier813384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Great tour! Andrew was a lovely guide offering interesting insight into the Ottawa river and the many buildings and sights that border it. I would definitely recommend.

Thank Erik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

I have been on this cruise several times with family, friends and my partner. It is definitely a great way to see many key sites in Ottawa at the same time as learning your local history.

Thank Jassy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

I received a cruise for my birthday. I have always wanted to go, but it's one of those things that you only do if you're visiting another city. I suggest going even if you've lived in the Ottawa area your whole life. The ship was great, tour guide was amazing, and everyone was very friendly. You get to see places in Ottawa you didn't know existed, learn fun little facts about buildings and structures you've seen your whole life but knew little about, and see buildings from a whole new angle. It's a beautiful city, get out on the water and see it!

Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews