We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
39
89
82
35
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
89
82
35
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 279 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

The residence has been a great place to stay when we've travelled to the Ottawa area for soccer tournaments. The price is good, there are 2 bedrooms, a microwave and full-sized fridge and a good sized bathroom. There's also a grocery store right across the street as well as many choices in restaurants nearby. There's even a courtyard with propane BBQs available to have group dinners.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawndB3277WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCOttawa, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Hello,

Thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback.

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your soccer tournaments.

It pleases to to hear you enjoyed the comfort, convenience, and privacy our facility has to offer. We hope you'll book with us again.

Residence & Conference Centre-Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We participated in a soccer tournament on the week end and stayed at Algonquin College. With parents and siblings there were approximately 50 people. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is helpful and courteous. Saturday night we had a BBQ in the courtyard which always goes over well with the boys and the parents.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 197edw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCOttawa, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the feedback.

We're happy to hear about your experience with our staff. Customer service is very important to us, and we're glad it shows.

We're also happy to hear you made good use out of the barbecues in our courtyard. We hope you made something delicious!

We hope you'll book with us in the future,

Residence & Conference Centre-Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We thought breakfast was included as our previous stays in other university residences included breakfast coupons where we dined in the cafeteria. The rooms were big and spacious and it was perfect for us.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katherine956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCOttawa, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Hello katherine956,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing from our guests.

We apologize for the miscommunication about breakfast. It is not included in our fees, cutting back on this has allowed us to provide even more competitive prices and value for dollar.

We are pleased you were happy with the comfort, privacy, and size of the rooms we offer. We hope you'll book with us again,

Residence & Conference Centre-Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Breakfast was busy and crowded and lots of tables were occupied by people just hanging around while others looking for an empty table could not find one to eat their meal at. Food was good though. Cinnamon buns were yummy.

Room tip: the room was spacious and comfortable.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaykayad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCOttawa, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hello jaykayad,

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll book with us again.

Residence & Conference Centre-Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I cannot express well enough how much we enjoyed our stay at the Residence last weekend. A large number of our family stayed with us there; we used the two break out rooms a lot. The SA Lounge was "ours" exclusively and we relaxed there throughout our family weekend; it was very handy to our bedroom suites. The only negative was that we were informed that it was a locked room, were given keys to it - only to discover that the back door (near the pool table) was not locked, nor lockable when I asked the front desk about it. We moved our valuables into our suites for safekeeping. The Algonquin 2 Lounge at the end of the hall was also very much appreciated, especially on Friday night when we hosted our whole group for a pizza night. We were able to run a video conference call to non-attending family across Canada on the big screen in that room, as well - much appreciated.
The suites were spacious, clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, grounds well kept and attractive - very good value for our money. I would happily recommend this Residence to all.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCOttawa, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hello Pat H,

Thank you for the review. Your kind words touch our heart. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were happy with the comfort, privacy and cleanliness our facilities have to offer. We have some of the most competitive rates and best value-for-dollar in all of Ottawa.

We apologize for the confusion regarding the SA Lounge, but are happy to see you came to a good conclusion with it- and that your belongings were indeed safe.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Residence & Conference Centre-Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews