We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
39
89
82
35
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
89
82
35
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 279 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017

I had great trip and the conference was wonderful, but when I got there I found that my room was paid for like thought even though I gave my information over the phone. This was shock and should have been explained better.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jburke006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCOttawa, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Hello jburke006,

Thank you for your review, but it's a little confusing. We're unsure what you mean by "paid for like thought", is there any way you could clarify this for us? It does sound like there was something we didn't communicate with you judging by the rest of the review. We apologize for that. If there is any way you believe we could improve on our communication, feel free to send us a private message!

Residence & Conference Centre-Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Centrally located and reasonably priced housing. Parking is secure. Units have A/C and spartan furnished. Really did not need much more for the conference Imwas attending. Well managed by attentive and friendly staff.

Room tip: Room facing rear of building is more quiet.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCOttawa, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Hello jknows,

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you agree we have some of the best value for money in Ottawa. We'll be passing on your kind words to all of our staff to let them know how good of a job they are doing. We hope you'll book with us again in the future!

Residence & Conference Centre-Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

to basic. Should have a minimum (cutlery, coffre maker toaster), The rooms are clean, but hard to access with all your luggage. We needed to have a bracelet for security access that weekend which was a nuisance. At the price we paid for that hôtel that weekend we could of done better in a regular hôtel for the same price range.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Carolyne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCOttawa, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Hello Carolyne,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback. We're glad you were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms. If you needed assistance with carrying your luggage to and from your room, our staff would have been happy to help. We also offer carts if you'd like to do it yourself. Sorry if this was not communicated properly. The bracelet security was put in place over the weekend to ensure nobody was sneaking extra people into their accommodations during the Escapade music festival. We hope you'll think of us next time, and are willing to give us a second chance.

Residence & Conference Centre-Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Overall pleased with the stay; stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, staff was friendly and informative, parking was included, great clean space with a full fridge, large bathroom, short walk across the street to the college, and a 5 min walk to the mall. Setbacks were the A/C not working properly, no supplies in the kitchen, no cleaning service offered, and the directional room number signs weren't marked properly in the halls.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 63Pickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCOttawa, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Hello 63Pickle,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad to hear you were happy with our accommodations as well as our staff. We apologize for the issue with our care staff, we are addressing this issue with them. We usually don't offer things such as cutlery or dishes in our suites, sorry this wasn't communicated more clearly to you, and sorry about the confusion about the directional signs in our hallways.

We hope you'll think of us next time you come to Ottawa

Residence & Conference Centre-Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Very Clean. Very comfortable. Great staff.
We didn't realize that the cupboards in the kitchenette would be bare!!! Did we miss that when we read the info sheet we received? We'll know next time!
Thank you!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 133r_is_nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCOttawa, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Hello l33r_is_nd,

Thank you for the review. It's very possible we failed to communicate that with you properly. We apologize for that. If you can think of some better ways to communicate the need to bring your own dishes and whatnot, let us know! We hope you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back very soon!

Residence & Conference Centre-Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews