We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
39
89
82
35
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
89
82
35
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 279 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Located just on the outside of downtown Ottawa. Location was great a very short walk to the Rideau Canal. The rooms were clean the beds comfortable great if you want a place to just lay your head while touring around Ottawa. I would diffidently stay in this location again. Amenities are limited. It also had a full size fridge and a microwave.

Room tip: Reminder that is is a university residence
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCOttawa, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Hello Vanessa,

Thank you for your review. It's always great to see a customer share their positive experience regarding our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again!

Residence & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Decided to go to Ottawa recently and have stayed and many other hotels and another RCC in downtown Ottawa. The experience is the same.

As this is not in downtown the building is new , but the rooms are the same. You get two rooms, each with a double bed and a TV from 70s. You also get a kitchenette which has a seating area for two. The bathroom although big, the show stall is compact and not too much of a height. A 6 feet person would feel claustrophobic.

The beds are really uncomfortable and let's not talk about the pillows. The towels are really puny in size as well.

I have taken RCC rooms twice or thrice now, first here at Algonquin, but we do it if there are no rooms available elsewhere or if available at excessive price points.

They definitely need to update the mattress and TVs

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PatelSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCOttawa, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Hello Patel,

Thank you for offering some feedback of our facilities. We apologize for your negative experience with the comfort of the shower stall and beds. We are considering upgrading the towels and pillows for better comfort for future customers. We're also addressing the issue of faulty televisions and remotes.

Residence & Conference Centre- Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

We knew we were staying in a college dorm so set our expectations accordingly. On the plus side: the suite was relatively spacious with two separate bedrooms, the Wifi was fast and reliable, and the front desk staff were quite pleasant. On the negative side: the kitchen was much less useful than we had hoped because it lacked any dishes or cutlery (but it did have a large fridge), the water pressure in the shower was horrible, there were frequently kids running and yelling in the halls, and despite hanging the do not disturb sign on the door, housekeeping knocked on the door on multiple mornings. We'll likely stay elsewhere the next time we're on Ottawa.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank VanJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCOttawa, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Hello VanJenn,

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We've addressed the issue of do not disturb signs with our care staff to avoid issues and tensions like you experienced during your stay.

Residence & Conference Centre- Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Paid through the nose to stay in a very basic college dorm room. No extra pillows, thin bedspread, holes in the bedding, small, uncomfortable beds, although not bad for cleanliness. Parking was atrocious with a long walk to "check in". No carts for baggage. Had to lug bags outside and into a separate building. Very confusing and inconvenient. Our 15 year old son found it entertaining but we parents are waaay beyond seeing the value in staying in someone's old bedroom.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dibokibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik v, Customer Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hello Dibokibo,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We're currently addressing the state of our bedding to ensure a better experience for future customers. Our staff are more than happy to help you find a cart, or to help with carrying your luggage in and out of the building at your request. We apologize for you poor experience, and hope that in the future you may consider giving us a second shot.

Residence & Conference Centre- Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

OK stay for a week-end with soccer team for Ottawa tournament. Room was clean but smelly. Shower had low water pressure. Expected room service but had none. Parking was good. Close to many services and stores/grocery/restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X2554NVrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik v, Guest Relations at Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hello Robert,

Thank you for your constructive criticism of our facilities. We apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay, or any miscommunications there may have been about our amenities. Still, we hope you enjoyed your stay.

Residence and Conference Centre-Ottawa West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews