We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good - clean - simple”
Review of Concorde Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ottawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Concorde Motel
Ranked #54 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights ------- not enough room at family's ----- no issues with room ---- older rooms but,clean & affordable --- was recommended by family ----------- front desk was friendly -- belive family run ----- I liked the fact that I could park right infront of my room --- would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Concorde Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2011

The amentities are horrible. The bathroom was a little dirty. The neighborhood is not that good. The light inside the room is so weak. Rooms don't have any kind of soundproof. And yet, they charge you like a hotel.
If you can spend more few bucks on other hotel, it is strongly suggested.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tasm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

This place attracted my partner and I with it's dirt cheap rooms and vintage look. Although I usually don't mind cheap motels and a bit of grittiness, this turned out to be a stomach-churning experience. First of all, the 'non smoking' room reeked of old cigarette smell. The furniture in the room was old and kitch, which wasn't a problem in itself. However it started to get bad when we noticed that the bathroom had not been cleaned and that there was quite a collection of pubic hair on the edge of the bathtub (needless to say, we didn't dare use the shower). The worse though was the bed. We quickly realized that the bedsheets were dirty and reeked of body smells. The blankets also smelled and to make matters worse, there was a terrible mildew smell emanating from the mattress. Fortunately, there didn't seem to be any fleas or bedbugs as we feared.

We were so disgusted with the place that instead of lounging around until check-out time as we usually do, we left as soon as we woke up the next morning and made a dash for the nearest decent shower.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Spartina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Never go there! Terrible cigarette smell... and impression of being in a "not so confortable" place, even scary due to the ambiance of the neighbourhood.
Should admit... we had no reservation nowhere and needed a place late at 10 p.m.... any room left nowhere... That's why.. . Big mistake anyway!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mpjquebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#37 of 68 in Ottawa
186 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#32 of 68 in Ottawa
320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#14 of 68 in Ottawa
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
2.2 mi away
Beacon Hill Motel
Beacon Hill Motel
#56 of 68 in Ottawa
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shirley Samantha's Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Motel

Address: 333 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1L-6B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing