We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Culture, art”

National Arts Centre
Ranked #24 of 255 things to do in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Culture, art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Oh I so love this beautiful place,.. bring your kids and enjoy a play or go with your family enjoy ballet, or take a commody, frdnch, english someing for veryone, friendly staff. Parking on site, canal view with restaurant sit on terracein the summer. Visit the building...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank axxiefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    83
    14
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Concert Venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Went to see the Vinyl Cafe on Dec 23 2012. The show was fantastic but the building is oddly built. Very difficult to find a washroom and then there are only 3 stalls for and entire floor.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012


this is still a wonderful showpiece for Ottawa. Even the cheaper seats have good view and acoustics.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Retired_in_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“An Ottawa icon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Attended many a performance here over the years and have never had a complaint. Accessible by car and public trasit, ample parking, great area of the city to discover. Programming is varied to suit all tastes and budgets. The building is architecturally interesting, the setting by the Canal is lovely, and if you are visting, treat yourself to a meal at Le Café, you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Francoise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice place, Helpful and Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I attending a dinner/banquet. The Room that we were located in was ok based on the furnishing and decorations. It was small for the amount of person and tickets sold for the event. The building itself was clean, and the staff was extremely helpful especialy when I had an emergency and had to leave and so the ever so gracious young lady took me out the back-way where there was an elevator and actually escorted me downstairs and directed me how to located where I had originally parked my car. The parking was like a maze and navigating your way out, when there was no attendant well that was a treat in-it-self. The staff was amazing and very professional. I will definately make another trip to browse and enjoy

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ewoman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Arts Centre also viewed

 

Been to National Arts Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing