We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroach motel”
Review of Ottawa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ottawa Inn
Ranked #58 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I would not let my worst enemy stay here. The room was disgustingly dirty. Approx 1 inch of dirt literally all the way around the outside of room next to the wall. Sex workers were coming in and out all night. Reception didn't even give us a receipt for payment and he put the cash directly into his wallet. Health unit needs to be called. We slept fully dressed as we were scared to catch something

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travelbug2013_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Ottawa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 66 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

this place was horrible DO NOT STAY HERE the other reviews are wrong the rooms are filthy the staff are not helpfull at all and when we paid for our room they put the cash in their wallet and when we looked at the room and wanted our money back it was refused.If You have to stay here check out room BEFORE you pay. we would rather stay in hull much better for the prices and very close anyway about a 10 dollar cab away

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

i stayed a night and it was the best customer service i could expect for. clean rooms, nice enviornment. the manager was very helpful through out the stay. he took care of everything very well.it was worth paying for. enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was treated as I am the king :) Best customer service, Best atmosphere. I enjoyed my stay. I can certainly say that I have achieved VFM ( Value for Money) which means that the money I paid was worth it. I wish all the best for the success of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and cooperative. Reception was great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jhonny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The room was very clean. The front office staffs are very pleasant and helpful. St laurent shoping centre only five minutes away from the hotel. Ample of free parking and only five minutes drive to the cong

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saravanapavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was there for only one night and they gave me what I had asked for - I'm glad I came here. It was affordable, clean rooms. Tons of parking and very accessible to downtown, which was good! I had a good sleep and thats what counts!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked this room because of the 4 stars that trip advisor had given it unfortunatly I did not read all of them or I would have continued looking. Upon arrival it was difficult to find the parking area which was dirty and did not appear to safe then when entering the building I walked into a long narrow hallway that although clean was very rundown and dingy looking. I was charged wrong for the room and my initial booking information was wrong had me down for 2 days instead of 7 days. The staff at check in were not very helpful upon going to my room I was directed to a very narrow steep staircase and up to a very dingy and smelly hallway. The room was small, cramped and of questionable cleanliness. I did not stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#31 of 68 in Ottawa
320 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#37 of 68 in Ottawa
186 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#49 of 68 in Ottawa
549 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beacon Hill Motel
Beacon Hill Motel
#56 of 68 in Ottawa
79 reviews
1.7 mi away
WelcomINNS
WelcomINNS
#50 of 68 in Ottawa
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottawa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottawa Inn

Address: 215 Montreal Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1L 6C8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Hotel Class:2 star — Ottawa Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Ottawa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing