We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed on night at this hotel in order to catch an early flight in the morning. This hotel is one of the best Holiday Inn hotels that we have booked into. The staff was very friendly and accommodating upon our arrival. The room was very clean and comfortable. we explained that we would be leaving early the next morning before breakfast would be served. The staff offered to provided us coffee and muffins delivered to our room early the next morning. Our experience was positive. The only negative of our stay, I felt that although this was a very good hotel, it is quite pricey for Holiday Inns

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papou104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    112
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
90
46
43
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is comfortable, modern and clean. Check-in was quick and courteous even though we were 3 hours early. Wi-fi, parking and a decent breakfast are included. Our room on the first floor across from the pool was huge. It was quiet with good beds and we all had a great sleep. Enjoyed the hot tub, small pool and sunning on the patio. Hotwire price was reasonable at $130C all in. Location is ideal for airport and Park-and-Fly, with easy access to major roads and highways. If you don't need to be downtown, this is a great choice, otherwise try the Business Inn or Best Western Victoria Park Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedom_53Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights this week ....
I found the hotel very clean...
The breakfast was hot with everything usually available @ Express Start™ Breakfast Bar
32'' flat screen TV
King size bed was very comfortable...
The best part was the staff....
They were very helpful and seemed to enjoy their jobs...
The price was reasonable $139.50 per night.
They had an indoor pool and Jacuzzi...
Was busy on the weekend , but less busy on the Monday...
Another great addition to the Holiday Inn Express chain....
Keep up the great work!
Special shoot out to Kristy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bmtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for one night only before driving back home. Plenty of stores and restaurants close by which was convenient. Check in was quick (I booked only) was in my room within 15 minutes of entering the hotel. I had a room with a king size bed, fridge and microwave. Room was clean linen fresh and I Had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was included in the price. They had the usual continental style buffet. They also had a pancake maker. Eggs and some kind of burger (I'm vegetarian so cannot really comment further). All in all pretty good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaro1554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed one night flying out of Ottawa, left my car for a week for a small additional fee. (This service is not available year round due to lack of space during busy season, but worth asking about.) Spotless room, standard breakfast, prompt and courteous shuttle service both ways (literally a 5 minute drive). Super friendly instructions that helped avoid construction zones while visiting major attractions including Parliament Buildings and Byward Market. Definite stay again hotel for me.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twomaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Let's face it... we want it super clean, comfortable, friendly, great value, terrific breakfast, great staff and easy check in and check out. This hotel does all of this and more. I don't know if they have best hotel awards in Ottawa..if they do...this hotel should win every one of them! Can't thank them enough and definitely can't wait to go back!! They could put on a 'hotel clinic'!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donzlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel just this week and was pleasantly surprised! The hotel was very clean and the entire staff was very pleasant! The check in was done extremely quick as was my check out. There are lots of restaurants close by and the airport is minutes from this hotel. Also, just an FYI that the hotel does take the CPSA card which helps with the cost. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip as well! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
2.0 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Address: 2881 Gibford Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 2L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#21 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle From 5 AM-11 PM Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa s biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price. For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers away from Centurion Conference and Event Center. You can also get to the heart of downtown Ottawa quickly and easily, as it is just twelve kilometers from our airport hotel. Ottawa s information technology industry is right at your fingertips with businesses such as Black Coral and Apple Canada within ten kilometers of our hotel near Ottawa International. Ottawa s many tourist attractions are all located within a short distance of our hotel near Ottawa airport. Parliament Hill is just 12 kilometers away, in the heart of downtown Ottawa. A little further away from our Ottawa airport hotel is Mont Cascades. This mountain offers skiing in the winter and hiking trails in the summer. During your stay at our hotel near Ottawa International, you can take advantage of the indoor heated pool & whirlpool spa and the free Internet access. Come Stay Smart with us at the new Ottawa airport hotel and see what Ottawa has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ottawa Airport
Holiday Inn Express Ottawa
Holiday Inn Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing