We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a snack”

Beaver Tails Pastries
Ranked #1 of 66 Dessert in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Byward Market Area
Description: Freshly prepared to order, hand stretched pastries served with your choice of sweet or savory toppings. Hot and Cold Beverages available
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just a snack”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I shared the garlic and cheese flavour, paired with root beer- perfect. It's our first beaver tail. Probably will have one Tom again for the last time fore going home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyrillota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,130
    455
    109
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved La Québécois”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time ever having a beaver tail and it will not be my last. The "beaver tail" is like a flattened funnel cake donut hybrid. I thoroughly enjoyed La Québécois which was covered in a light maple sauce/frosting and drizzled with chocolate sauce. It is served warm and it just melts in your mouth! I cannot wait until the next one!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BucketListTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Who can resist beaver tails?”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We could not - and it's a brilliant location. It is actually a tourist trap in the middle of By Ward market, but that's one of the cases when I don't mind to be trapped.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LenaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent tails, but very dirty”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

So we went to have the beaver tails because it is part of the Ottawa experience, but it was very dirty. The tails were excellent and a bit pricy but if you are a first timer you need to try at least one.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa,Ontario,Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Ottawa Must”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

There is different kinds of Beavertails. I had the original tail, but I think they have at least 10 different kinds. They are very very sweet and tasty. They have one that has chocolate and banana's on the tail. It looked very good and very sweet. I must say that they are very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjwproudCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Tails Pastries also viewed

 

Been to Beaver Tails Pastries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing