We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sympathique” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highlander Pub

Highlander Pub
Ranked #127 of 2,710 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Canadian, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Ramonville Saint-Agne, France
Level Contributor
162 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Sympathique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

A great moment because of the "ambiance": people are very professionnal and nice, beers and nachos are good, and all wears kilt! Awsome.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CATHY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    120
    64
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A typical pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Food is good, didn't seem like anything special. Typical nachos, wings, etc. Admittedly I didn't try anything particularly interesting, but what I did try I found wasn't any different from what you'd find at another pub. The servers were nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Service, Typical Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Our server was extremely knowledgeable but I did not find anything on the menu that was particularly unique for a Scottish pub. The servings were large and it hit the spot for some deep fried food cravings.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Delicious double patty burger with great toppings. Our lady server was extremely pleasant and great atmosphere. Excellent selection of Scotch for afficionados!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NadiaRx57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Birthday Shenanigans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great selection of fine Scotches. I liked the descriptions and trying different types. Comfortable layout, Bathroom downstairs. We shared a Nacho ok a little on the dry side, spinach dip was tasty.. Several people had the steak tried a piece nice, I had the chicken curry a little mild but I love curry. Would go back just to sip scotch and enjoy the atmosphere. Would love to go back to sample the beers Patio would be fun in the summer.
Service was excellent

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hola1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highlander Pub also viewed

 

Been to Highlander Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing