We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food for a Great Price”

Teddy's Restaurant & Deli
Ranked #1 of 381 Restaurants in Oshawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Diner, Delicatessen, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food for a Great Price”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The food at Teddy's is amazing for the amount of money you'll pay.

The second good thing is it's more like a ma&pa spot with propionate amount of food that will never leave you hungry.

If going on Friday to Sunday it' best to get there early as there's always a line-up.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    261
    78
    36
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“take out is good too!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

When working w/end shifts we often get together and order pick up from Teddy's. A ggod selection of deli style sandwiches to choose from but also many other selections from hot beef to salad. Good sized portions. Dine in is even better though lines are often long at peak lunch and dinner hours.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PKS6636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHAWA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It tastes so good!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had lunch last Friday at Teddy's. We had to wait for a bit, but moved along fairly quick. Turkey Club with fries... very generous serving and Very good!! Service was fast, efficient and friendly. Busy atomosphere, but relaxing lunch. Deserts looked scrumptious.. just too full to have any!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“you will never leave hungry”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

this is a deli platter type restaurant. all food is prepared on site. i have tried everything on the menu execept the veal (personal reasons). i have not one complaint about anything. soooo good. a must must must on your visit to oshawa. there is a line up quite often so try to go early or late for supper or lunch. the only place i know that still serves pickled beets. lol you wont be disappointed

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa Mya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Huge Portions”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very busy place. We tried to make reservations but they don't take them so we went early (4:00 pm) as there were seven of us and we were going to a 6:00 pm Generals hockey game. We still had to wait in line for tables. The food is tasty and there's lots of it. Very quick service but some of the staff looked like they would rather be anywhere else.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TMac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teddy's Restaurant & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Teddy's Restaurant & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing