We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #19 of 371 Restaurants in Oshawa
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Vanier
Oshawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I love seafood, so this is an easy pick. Always consistent with their food, and great wait staff. My friend took me for my birthday and I really enjoyed it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank investigator77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    52
    39
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our waitress was frienldy, had a sense of humor and if she couldnt answer our qusestions becasue she was new she found out quickly.
The food was amazing, I had lobster, scallop and shrimp. I am a true seafood lover!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Newly renovated and freshly rejuvenated.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This location had been getting a little tired, and we hadn't been in a while we were quited pleased with the food and the atmosphere over all, athough it was a little loud.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichelleS_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Endless Shrimp ??”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Not the best experience ... slow to get seated and started , we opted for the endless shrimp , was surprised to see only 5 options ... and a complete lack of vegetables, when asked I was told I choose the baked potato , which I did ... but still veggies are cheap and colorful , would have been nice to have a few on the side. All the dishes tasted the same, reheated from frozen. Not happy , will not order again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichsgoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I just recently went to Red Lobster in Oshawa. It is a very busy restaurant but fast and courteous. We waited a few minutes to get a table for two. When we sat down the waitress was right there to take our drink order and we were ready to order our meals as well. She was very polite and within a few minutes our salad was there. I have no real complaints and the food tasted good and the bill was reasonable as well. So all in all it was a great experience and we will be back.

Thanks

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing