We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
139
141
63
25
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
139
141
63
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small parking garage central location free wifi waffles street noise stay there again front desk staff bed was very comfortable continental breakfast sausage downtown furnishings ontario convenience cereal concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 396 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Despite it's surroundings the hotel room itself was good.
Unfortunately there was a big brown stain on the bottom sheet on one of the double beds. It seems odd that the maid service could overlook the stain... it was very big and very obvious.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Always friendly and efficient staff apron arrival and departure . I would definitely recommend this hotel, it's in awesome location, clean, beautiful rooms. Always has everything to meet a person's needs

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnnaa811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Really great stay! Staff are incredibly pleasant, the hotel is small but very clean. Room and bathroom was clean, beds super comfy, breakfast also had great variety. I needed a few extra items from front desk and staff were quick to help

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour48699626273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We had a one night stay. Great location and free breakfast was a plus! We enjoyed the breakfast as it had all the items you would expect. Parking was a block away in a secure safe parkade. The rooms are not perfect but lots of potential.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Phil_EDMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erum K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear pbisaillon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast.
I will share your feedback for the rooms without our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams to ensure that we can provide an excellent experience going forward.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
La Quinta Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Our stay was for 3 days 2 nights never ever we would recommend this hotel: staff very rude and not helpful at all, not a clean room some spider webs on the walls, coffee maker didn't work, shower curtain dirty, clogged sink, noisy room you can hear everything from the other rooms etc etc.and finally in the 3 days that were there the WIFI never worked and we needed so bad

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Anamaria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erum K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear Anamaria S

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The hotel did have issues with the WIFI during your stay, however I can assure you we worked diligently with our service provider to get everything in working order for our guests as efficiently as possible.

During any future stays, please share your feedback with the hotel staff if anything is not up to your standards and I ensure you we will do everything we can to accommodate your needs.
We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
La Quinta Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews