We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy friendly metro-hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oshawa
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
“Happy friendly metro-hotel”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a metro-hotel, right in downtown Oshawa. The staff are very friendly people and like to have a laugh. The hotel is clean and tidy and this includes the breakfast area. Newly remodeled it is comfortable. But be aware that you are downtown, parking is tight, and there may be some street noise and activity. Value priced, this is a nice place to stay for business or a budget vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    105
    50
    17
    17
See reviews for
76
83
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I made the reservation directly withe the hotel. Normally, I make it with Expedia. But I had to call the hotel first to see if they can store my luggage for a few hours after I checked out. The manager who I dealt with said that it was no problem. And he said that he can easily make my reservation, which he ended up doing. The staff was pleasant and willing to please.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank worldw t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Staff were extremely helpful. Guided us to wonderful restaurants. Beds and pillows very comfortable. We stayed for one evening and the hotel was within walking distance to the GM Centre and local restaurants. Rooms weren't overly large however only there one evening. The price of the room was fantastic!!! Breakfast was included as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked last minute and checked in late. The clerk at the desk was very friendly and accomodating, and showed us to the elevator once we checked in. She explained when breakfast was served and also helped us with parking our car. The hotel was in the downtown area, perfect for our needs.
Our room was at the back of the hotel so it was clean and very quiet, and though the room was a bit small, the beds and pillows were very very comfortable. Bathroom was functional, nice large shower, however the sink space was a bit cramped. The air conditioner was quiet and didn't disturb our sleep.
Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, fluffy waffles, gluten free bagels, bananas, yogurt, coffee and juice. Plenty of variety to choose from. We would stay there again!

The one drawback was the old carpet smell in the hallways.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveJibacoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A new hotel right in downtown Oshawa. Very convenient and comes with breakfast and free parking. Would definitely recommend it! There is a great Italian restaurant within walking distance, Fazio's. Would highly recommend you try it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My travel itinerary kept changing due to unforeseen medical circumstances and the front desk was incredibly helpful in helping me resolve my issue. Impeccable customer service that sets them apart from the crowd. I haven't actually gotten to stay in this hotel yet but I have seen it and dealt with them and there is no question in my mind that going forward they will be my hotel of choice in Oshawa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russiancarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oshawa
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
159 reviews
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Oshawa
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa
Address: 63 King St E, Oshawa, Ontario L1H 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oshawa > Downtown Oshawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oshawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Oshawa, Ontario, just steps away from the General Motors Centre and the UOIT Downtown campus. Effortless access to a variety of fascinating shops, boutiques, dining and entertainment makes this downtown hotel an ideal lodging option for travelers. Other popular destinations near our Oshawa hotel include the RS McLaughlin Estate Parkwood National Historic site, the Durham Regional Courthouse and the Lakeridge Health Community Hospital. Complimented with convenient amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron with board, 32 inch flat screen TVs with cable television, our guest rooms are finished off with luxurious bedding and eye-catching decor. Our free Bright Side Breakfast is offered daily and features a delicious variety of breakfast food and drinks including fresh coffee, tea or hot chocolate, assorted juices, "Make-Your-Own" waffles, pastries, breakfast breads, hot and cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, and a fresh assortment of fruits. Free access to high speed Internet and free in-room phone calls ensure uncompromised access to the communication sources needed to stay connected digitally . Our business center is available 24 hours a day and meeting rooms can be reserved for business or social events. Maintain an active lifestyle on-the-go with our fitness centre.Book today and come experience a comfortable stay backed by genuine hospitality and efficient customer service at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa Hotel in Ontario! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing