We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paddington Place Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Oshawa B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We'd stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast as part of our trip to Wonderland. The breakfasts were incredible!! The room was huge, with a sitting area, TV, Tassimo, and yummy homemade cookies at night. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the neighbourhood is quiet, so sleeping was easy. So nice to have a beautiful up to date ensuite bathroom, with double sinks, and lots of fluffy towels and robes.

The backyard is very private, backing on to a ravine. We enjoyed sitting in the comfy chairs under the tree, by the lovely pond.

The hosts are best combination of warm and friendly, while respecting your privacy. We will defintely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlonipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Paddington Place Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed here in March, and being very new at staying at b&b's, I was very apprehensive. I was really happy with my experience. I am a social person, but I do prefer to have my own sitting area, so this b&b suited my wants. The bed was cosy and so soft and comfortable, with a lovely comforter,bedding and good pillows. Everything is immaculately clean and the decor is inviting and relaxing. My bedroom had it's own sitting area with a small loveseat and t.v. and lots of dvd's to choose from. There were chocolate chip cookies fresh from the oven that were still warm waiting for me. The bathroom was also immaculate and beautiful, with a clawfoot tub and shower and the towels were so soft. Next time I am going to stay longer and soak in that huge tub. The bedroom window looked over a quiet private backyard. A small manicure set for a gift was a nice surprise. There was a deck off the diningroom on the main floor, that would be wonderful to sit on in the nice weather. There is a small mini fridge in the room, tea kettle and herbal teas. Breakfast was outstanding. Steve, sets the table, and he makes sure every detail is perfect and it was. The English blue flowered china, makes one feel elegant, and yet the atmostohere is so relaxed, that you feel welcome and comfortable. Fresh orange juice and coffee or tea, a creamy yogurt with fresh berries and granola to start, followed by a mouth watering quiche, with bacon and the best home fries I have ever tasted. Sue and Steve, are following their hearts desire to run a bed and breakfast and it shows. This is their calling and I highly recommend this B&B and I look forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finewine1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We have stayed at Paddington Place many times over the past several years.
The host and hostess Sue and Stephen are delightful. They have left no stone unturned and we are thrilled each and every time we stay at Paddington Place B & B.
The rooms are so comfortable and each special breakfast is better than the last.
You are treated like royalty.
We highly recommend this B&B. You will NOT be disappointed!

Room Tip: Either of the 2 suites are comfy well appointed.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snoopycanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Wani76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HilviaBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oshawa
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
261 reviews
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Oshawa
99 reviews
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddington Place Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddington Place Bed & Breakfast

Address: 413 Paddington Cres, Oshawa, Ontario L1G 7P3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oshawa
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Oshawa
Price Range: $87 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paddington Place Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hosts, Stephen and Suzanne, thank you for taking the time to have a look at our place and invite you to have an enjoyable stay with us. Our quaint and cozy two story home has a relaxing cottage-y feel, located in a picturesque area of northeast Oshawa on a mature stretch of protected greenbelt space. We offer a full delectable breakfast in our bright and cheery dining lounge overlooking the serene and peaceful backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Paddington Place Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddington Place Bed & Breakfast Oshawa, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing