We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place with above average service. I had only 1 problem...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oshawa
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    241
    143
    61
    67
See reviews for
256
122
45
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We chose to stay here because we were attending a play in Toronto, but live far away. This gave us easy access to the Oshawa GO station. It was a pleasant stay. I was concerned about noise from the highway but the was very little. The breakfast was decent, including both hot and cold items, and my boys spent quite a bit of time in the pool. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was located towards the back of the hotel, so I imagine that is why the highway noise was l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjallen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have to say the maintenance and house cleaners never stop working. Rooms were clean. And house cleaners kind and easy to talk to. Front desk staff a little clueless. Breakfast was crowded and we couldn't get near food.And there wasn't much left. We left and ate on way home. Other guests had left garbage all over tables. One guy was running breakfast and very obviously needed help. Two woman at front desk and one could have helped him. The breakfast area is TOO small. No restaurant close only by car. Rooms need updating. I felt some management was a little stuck up. Not friendly. Been to other Travelodges in US and was much more impressed. Kids running constantly up and down halls (non stop). When I mentioned at Front desk the lady just laughed and said some gymnastics team was staying there. It was disruptive to us at 9:30 at night and annoying. Obviously nothing is ever said to these guests. Won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmere76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is average in almost every way. Cleanliness, rooms, location, breakfast, amenities. Nothing to really complain about in any of these areas but also nothing was really done great.

Service however was poor. Every time I went to the front desk, the staff made me feel like I was interrupting some very important personal conversation. On check in, the woman was looking for something online and decided to finish that while we stood there looking at each other. Not good customer service at all.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicoleDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Compared to the Quality Inn down the road, this property was a lot less scary and cleaner. As a single traveller, I appreciated that. The gym could definitely have been set up better though - it was a scary room with no windows or security that I could see; no way was I going into there!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oshawa
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
155 reviews
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
253 reviews
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Oshawa
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Oshawa Whitby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Oshawa Whitby

Property: Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Address: 940 Champlain Ave, Oshawa, Ontario L1J 7A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oshawa > Vanier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oshawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oshawa Whitby 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Oshawa Whitby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby Hotel Oshawa
Whitby Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Oshawa
Oshawa Travel Lodge
Oshawa Travelodge
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing