We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean and modernSheets and pillows are freshCounter...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oshawa
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    237
    143
    61
    65
See reviews for
253
118
45
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Always very friendly. Front desk fast and really welcome you from the moment you walk in. Great price, rooms are clean, quiet and fast internet services for business needs. Free Breakfast is a bonus with a good variety of things. Overall, good experience and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jacquie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed there as our daughter was competing in a gymnastics meet. Although there were other sporting groups staying there over the weekend, it was nice and quiet by 11 pm. They need to change their heating/cooling system. We had our heat setting set at the lowest and it was too hot in the room. The only way to cool it off was to turn it off and then we'd end up freezing so I was up most of the night turning the heat on and off. Their hot and cold continental breakfast was amazing. We all enjoyed it. My other complaint is since we booked with a group rate for our stay, they did not honor our rewards points.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We enjoy coming to this hotel on account it is close to home and a quiet place to get away to. We brought out Xbox One too hookup and play on so that was fun. Breakfast is a bit questionable though- The eggs and OJ tasted off but the bacon was good. I'd stay again but at a cheaper rate!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Loved staying here on my first trip to Canada, people were nice! My only complaint was that there was no parking near the front entrance. That could have helped on cold nights. Also I stayed there right after the Ice Storm, and the sidewalks were covered in Ice and I had to walk in the street, could have had a little bit of the side walk cleared. Other then that I LOVED staying there!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oshawa
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Oshawa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Oshawa Whitby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Oshawa Whitby

Property: Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Address: 940 Champlain Avenue, Oshawa, Ontario L1J 7A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oshawa > Vanier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oshawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oshawa Whitby 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Oshawa Whitby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby Hotel Oshawa
Whitby Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Oshawa
Oshawa Travel Lodge
Oshawa Travelodge
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing