We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oshawa
Niagara Region
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great beds.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Beds are very comfortable! I had a great sleep. We booked multiple rooms. One had a broken A/C, and we were quickly given a new room. Breakfast was wonderful. It includes waffles & toppings, eggs, sausages, and regular cold selections. The pool is nice. Great for kids. Prices are one of the best in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinder89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    237
    143
    61
    65
See reviews for
253
118
45
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I booked a room at the Travelodge Whitby for the night of May 10, 2012 for use after attending a concert in Oshawa.

I have stayed at the property on several previous occasions and never had any issues, but I was a little disconcerted to have several issues mar my stay this time.

I arrived in late afternoon and looked forward to a relaxing soak in the bath tub after several hours on the road. The profusion of short, curly hairs decorating both the tub and the surrounding walls quickly caused to file that plan under the heading of "Not Happening".

I enjoyed my concert and got a decent nights sleep in the room afterwards.

Breakfast the next morning at 7:30 consisted of cold coffee, cold oatmeal, cold eggs, and cold, greasy sausages.........but the quantities available were large. Thankfully, there is a Tim Horton's just down the street.

Overall, the property served its basic purpose, but management needs to start paying attention to the smaller details.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornerguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed here while delivering my son to University .... great Hotel .... nice clean rooms, pleasant staff and comfy beds ...... will stay again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beano56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

The Holiday Inn was booked and I had to find a place to stay. I ended up at the Travelodge in Whitby. I was pleasantly surprised the lobby area was nice and the staff was very friendly. The room was cleaned and furniture was up to date. A DVD players was in the room allowing to either rent a movie downstairs for just a few bucks or bring a movie from home. (Instead of paying $15 dollars for on demand movies at other places). Good place at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickN3250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel is great value for the price. It's clean, close to restaurants, shopping and Hwy 401. The staff are very courteous and helpful and the included breakfast offers a good variety of food and beverages. Definitely worth checking out if you're in town on business.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giant1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

This is a decent place to stay at on a business trip. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast selection was quite good for this kind of business hotel. The service was friendly and efficient.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank capricorn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

I am a business traveller and I don't often stay at Travelodge because they can be inconsistent in quality. However, this one is as good as any Courtyard or Hampton Hotel and better than some. Clean, tidy and seemed to be recently updated. The hotel is very well priced compared to similar hotels in the area. The only thing I'd add is rapid check-out, ie getting my invoice under the door.

Room Tip: Ground floor is really close to parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oshawa
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Oshawa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Oshawa Whitby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Oshawa Whitby

Property: Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Address: 940 Champlain Avenue, Oshawa, Ontario L1J 7A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oshawa > Vanier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oshawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oshawa Whitby 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Oshawa Whitby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby Hotel Oshawa
Whitby Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Oshawa
Oshawa Travel Lodge
Oshawa Travelodge
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing