We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bland” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bloor Street Restaurant & Lounge

Bloor Street Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #263 of 368 Restaurants in Oshawa
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bloor Street Restaurant& Lounge provides an inviting decor with a diverse and a modern menu, that will ensure everyone will find a new favourite. Bloor Street offers a relaxing environment with good drinks, great food and excellent service making it easy for you to enjoy first class food and service without having to leave the hotel. If curling up in your comfy bed with dinner and a movie is more your style, Bloor Street has you covered with our available room service menu. Bloor Street Restaurant & Lounge is open daily for Breakfast and Dinner. Unwind with a cool beverage or light snack in Bloor Street Lounge and watch the game on our big screen TV or just relax over a drink with friends.In our commitment to make you feel at home every detail is important to us. Nothing can make you feel more at home than a good meal. We are committed to making your stay enjoyable in every way.
Beeton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Bland but decent filling Breakfast .. service was slightly slow-understaffed , but friendly and efficient ..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Niall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
walton, ontario
2 reviews
“helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

kept pasta bar open late for athletes, but did not like the set tip rate for over 10 persons.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Bloor Street Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank You for the kind review and for the feedback. The team will be looking into your suggestions very serioulsy. Again Thank You! Always Appreciated to get important suggestions from the people who matter most, Our Guests...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great oatmeal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

They have great breakfast, always fresh. Crazed with the awesome oatmeal!!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dayna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Bloor Street Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for the kind review. Yes the oatmeal is awesome!
Please come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

This was my first visit since it changed from the Holiday Inn. I was quite impressed with how bright and clean the place is. I only had breakfast which was very satisfying and very reasonable in price. If I was staying in the hotel I wouldn't bother going anywhere else.
I also asked for the dinner menu and found a nice range of entrees and a nice range of prices. Top price was a rib-eye steak @ $25 and bottom price was fish and chips @ $11. I'll be back again to try the evening meal and report back. One point worth noting is they are closed for lunch which I thought strange for a restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Torontax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Bloor Street Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Lounge snacks and desserts hit the spot. The Hamden and cheese omlette for breakfast was divine.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Bloor Street Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank You for the kind Review. Happy you enjoyed it.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloor Street Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Bloor Street Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing