We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bob's your uncle”
Review of Trattoria Timone

Trattoria Timone
Ranked #5 of 497 Restaurants in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went with a group New Year's Eve. Staff were very attentive, the atmosphere classy and the menu choices did not disappoint on price point or quality/quantity.Despite the special occasion, we were not rushed and separate checks were cheerfully provided. Service was excellent with water glasses constantly be refilled as required without prompting. We were first timers but will definitely be back to try the regular menu. A reiteration of gratitude to our waiter Bob who set a welcoming and relaxing tone and made our evening out totally enjoyable. Next time, we will use the coat check service which is apparently available.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Connoisseur-of-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your amazing review, we are so happy to hear your feedback and that you had such an enjoyable time at Trattoria Timone. Yes, we do have coat check available, so please do feel free to use it anytime. We look forward to having you back soon.


Sincerely,

Kasia Walaszek
Assistant Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 543 of 600 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

Dinning with family and friends. As you walk in to Trattoria Timone you have the professional VIP treatment. Food is really fresh & delicious. I had the crab cakes & Oso Buco. Our server Joe really know his stuff and is funny also. Topnotch experience!! I would definitely recommend to all my friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank markusa149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are so happy to hear your feedback and that you had such an enjoyable time at Trattoria Timone. I have forwarded your review to Joe and he says thank you so much. We look forward to having you back soon.


Sincerely,

Kasia Walaszek
Assistant Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Did not expect to find fine dining in this location.
Nearby Alice Fazooli should have set the tone, but no. This Restaurant is spacious, excellent atmosphere, and attentive staff.
Just because it's in a Cinema complex, don't be put off.
It is definitely worth trying.
varied menu, good food. Will go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi Ken,

Thank you so much for your amazing review, we are so happy to hear your feedback and that you had such an enjoyable time at Trattoria Timone. We look forward to having you back soon.


Sincerely,

Kasia Walaszek
Assistant Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you love really good Italian food then this is the place to go. I had not been here in a long time and I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the food. Although this time I did not partake in the dessert selection I did notice that their dessert menu was mouth watering. Awesome service and the restaurant was packed which is a good indication if a restaurant is well established and cares for customer service. The kitchen staff were able to get our food out quickly and very well made even though they were very busy. I will be returning again and again.

AWESOME!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FirstClass001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review, we are so happy to hear your feedback and that you had such an enjoyable time at Trattoria Timone. We have recently revamped our menu, including our desserts, hopefully you will give us another try as we would love to hear your input. We look forward to having you back soon.


Sincerely,

Kasia Walaszek
Assistant Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It is always a great experience at Trattoria Tomone. We have often had family celebrations here and the food and attention to detail from a service perspective is second to none. The food is fantastic and the grilled appertisers are just perfect. The main courses allow great choice as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are so happy to hear your feedback and that you had such an enjoyable time at Trattoria Timone. We look forward to having you back soon.


Sincerely,

Kasia Walaszek
Assistant Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Timone also viewed

Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to Trattoria Timone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing