We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Warm Feel”

Colossus Greek Taverna
Ranked #40 of 484 Restaurants in Oakville
Price range: $26 - $105
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
“Great Warm Feel”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is one of the better Greek places I have been too, and there has been a lot. Great fresh food, order the sampler appetizer plate with the pitas ( There is a bit of everything ). We went on a Sunday night so it was quite quiet but great vibe, the waitresses were really helpful. Another thing to try: the pan seared cheese.( Goat cheese lit on fire ).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GladeSkiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    51
    19
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made reservations. Table not ready for 40 minutes.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Made reservations for dinner. 4 adults & 2 toddlers. Table was not ready for 40 minutes!
Terrible! This place has good food but the service is hit or miss. They've dropped the ball before.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eater1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very Nice lttle restaurant”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife have eaten here a few times, the staff are really nice and the meals have always been great. It is not a very large restaurant, and if we can get it we like the tables for two by the front window to watch the people go by. We went to Greece a couple of years ago and I love sabanci, but I swear they have the best I have had.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Love the wide selection, everything tastes great and the staff/owner are very friendly and accommodating. Great for tasting a variety of small dishes at once too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dagourd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious - but be sure to make a reservation!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The restaurant is small and very popular, so without a reservation, you likely won't get a table. Food is delicious and generous portions, reasonably priced. A favorite for my whole family, including my son's vegetarian girlfriend. The owner and staff is wonderful and make you feel at home every time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia-H68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colossus Greek Taverna also viewed

 
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to Colossus Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing