We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Oakville
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wedding overnight”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Only the wedding was more perfect than the room. I would like to thank Aura (sp) for helping us with the early check in. The two rooms we had were absolutely wonderful. We got connecting rooms which was very convienent. Beds were extremely comfortable, after dancing all night restful night was needed. Breakfast was delicious. Room was really spacious.

Room Tip: we stayed on fourth floor. no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellover72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest (s),

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to provide us with your great comments! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend and the amenities we offer! Your comments will be shared with our team and Aura will definitely be recognized for her superb customer service!

As we continue to strive for excellence, we hope that we have proven it for your stay! Once again, thank you for staying with us!

We are looking forward to serving you in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future accommodations.

Regards,

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
905-847-2600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    41
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
56
33
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is the best place to stay in Oakville! Clean, comfortable, spacious and excellent, smiling staff who go out of their way to look after you. We live in Ottawa and whenever we are in the area, we book at the Staybridge Suites in Oakville. The manager helped us to book an identical connecting room for our family of five when the 2 bedroom suite was unavailable. You can't beat the manager's reception in the evening or the lovely breakfasts with every choice of breakfast food imaginable. Free WiFi, swimming pool, outdoor putting range, what else could you ask for?! It's truly a home away from home.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 2nd, 3rd and 5th floors at one time or another, there were no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest (s):

Once again, thank you for your return visit to our hotel! We are so glad to hear we were able to accommodate your needs and happy with our service! We are looking forward to serving you and your family again for your next visit to Oakville!

As previously mentioned, please feel free to contact me for any future accommodations!

Kind Regards,

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
905-847-2600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Overall a nice hotel with good amenities. Rooms were spacious for couple + son. Seats in kitchenette could use some TLC and the room darkening blinds are too small for the windows. We enjoyed the evening snacks an the breakfast was good, although the fruit could use more frequent refreshening. We would come back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eeyore821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

They cancelled our rooms the morning before our two night stay????? The reason-other guests had decided to extend their stay????? We have used this hotel twice a year for family gatherings several times and loved it. For this past weekend we had two one bedroom suites and a two bedroom suite booked weeks ago, which they called to switch to two two bedroom suites a few days prior which we OK'd. Then Friday mornnig we get the call no rooms!!!!!! They did offer to find us other rooms (how nice of them). So instead of enjoying the rest of the day with our daughter and her family from BC my husband and got on the phone calling hotels unsuccesfully looking for suites as our party included several young children. We had to accept Staybridges offer of four hotel rooms at another property which was very nice but a little out of the way for meeting with extended family. We also had no kitchen or livingroom area to entertain family. Beds and cots were our were our seating for visiting-not what we're used too. Yes Staybridge did cover the cost of our rooms for one of the two nights, but why not the whole stay? We also had to pay for our breakfasts which are included at Staybidges. I ask them if I ever hear from them again. We won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsoront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest (s),

My sincere apologies for the inconvenience as we were unable to accomodate your reservations. Our goal is to ensure guest satisfaction, in this case we have failed to do so. Please give us the opportunity in the near future to make it right for you. I will personally ensure your room is accomodated and you recieve additional amenities to make your stay more enjoyable.

If you wish, please contact me directly so we can further discuss any future accomodations.

Again, my sincere apologies to you and your family for the inconvenience and we hope we can be your choice of lodging in the near future.

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
whg7212hm@whg.com
289-291-4730
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Not far from downtown Toronto is a lovely suburb by the name of Oakville, which also happens to be the sometimes home of the Canadian Open at Glen Abbey, But if you are there for a couple of nights saty at the staybridge Suites. They are reasonable, off the highway (so its really quiet) and just as friendly as one would want. The service is much better than I have experienced at similar chain "suites" but the whole package was a pleasant surprise that just made my stay a really great experience.

Room Tip: They all look good to me as they are so far from the QEW one does not hear any of the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest (s),

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you've enjoyed your stay with us and will convey your comments to our staff and management. We pride ourselves in superb customer service and continue to offer an exceptional product.

We hope to see you in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
289-291-4730
whg7212hm@whg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This was the only hotel out of 8 in our recent trip that gave me a back-ache. I like a firm bed. My husband was fine thus I rated it average on sleep quality. I also noted that the sofa was not a pull-out which isn't great if you are looking for a family suite. In general, I would say this hotel is not particularly good for a family. The indoor pool was tiny and the rules were not conducive to children's play (no spitting of water, for example). However, the breakfast was good and the light dinner included in the price of the room on weekdays could be a real plus for some people. The decor was pleasant and the room was large and clean and quiet. Queen bed. Location is convenient although traffic going into downtown Toronto was heavy even at 10AM.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank food_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grantown-on-spey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel is part of the IHG group and whilst we have stayed at other suites in their range, this was superb. The 1 bedroom was suite was spacious and comfortable with a reasonably equipped kitchen.
At a weekend, you can normally go the adjacent Holiday Inn to dine at their Marquis restaurant but the hotel was closed due a major electricity power problem . We should have been informed of this on arrival. The TV dinners on sale in the shop were tasty but small in quantity for the price. After the first night, we were able to get to a Food Store.

Arriving on a Friday night, there are no room cleaning / linen changing services over the weekend & as Monday was a public Holiday ( Victoria Day), it was Tuesday before we had our first 'light clean' with a big 'clean' on Thursday. We were fully informed of this. It is ironic that towels were changed daily from Tuesday through to Friday whilst we had 72+ hours from arrival. Hotels usually ask you to go 'Green' and not request daily towel changes and we would have been happy to re-use towels for the best part of a week as we do at home

Breakfast was buffet style and were excellent except at the weekend when the hotel is very busy (perhaps busier with the Holiday Inn being closed down)...staff couldn't keep up with rapid turnover of food and coffee. Breakfast was included in the room rate
Monday through to Thursday there are complimentary suppers in the Breakfast Room - usually salads and 1 main choice ; we managed 2 nights and thought they were good quality
There is also a small indoor pool , gym and laundry room
Next door is a conference centre where there are usually weddings on weekend nights butwe weren't disturbed by any noise

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 11 in Oakville
179 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#2 of 11 in Oakville
308 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
4.6 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Oakville

Property: Staybridge Suites Oakville
Address: 2511 Wyecroft Rd, Oakville, Ontario L6L 6P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oakville
#5 Business Hotel in Oakville
#6 Family Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Oakville 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel Oakville Burlington, Ontario. Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington Hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands including Holiday Inn, & Holiday Inn Express. Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington is located @ QEW & Bronte Road minutes from downtown Oakville & Burlington. We are 30 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) & 30 minutes to the Hamilton Munro (YHM) airport. Staybridge Suites Hotel is close to the Ford Oakville Assembly Complex, Tim Horton s Training Center, GE - General Electric, Dana, HATCH, UPS, Goodrich, Maple Leaf Foods & Petro Canada. Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington offers 1 & 2 bedroom apartment suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wired & wireless Internet & direct dial phone number with personalized voice mail. Other features include 24-hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, gas BBQ grills, putting green, Bridgemart Suite Shop, free deluxe breakfast buffet, evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) & signing privileges at the adjacent Marquis Bistro Restaurant & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Oakville Hotel Oakville
Staybridge Suites Oakville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing