We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What went wrong?????”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Oakville
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What went wrong?????”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

They cancelled our rooms the morning before our two night stay????? The reason-other guests had decided to extend their stay????? We have used this hotel twice a year for family gatherings several times and loved it. For this past weekend we had two one bedroom suites and a two bedroom suite booked weeks ago, which they called to switch to two two bedroom suites a few days prior which we OK'd. Then Friday mornnig we get the call no rooms!!!!!! They did offer to find us other rooms (how nice of them). So instead of enjoying the rest of the day with our daughter and her family from BC my husband and got on the phone calling hotels unsuccesfully looking for suites as our party included several young children. We had to accept Staybridges offer of four hotel rooms at another property which was very nice but a little out of the way for meeting with extended family. We also had no kitchen or livingroom area to entertain family. Beds and cots were our were our seating for visiting-not what we're used too. Yes Staybridge did cover the cost of our rooms for one of the two nights, but why not the whole stay? We also had to pay for our breakfasts which are included at Staybidges. I ask them if I ever hear from them again. We won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsoront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest (s),

My sincere apologies for the inconvenience as we were unable to accomodate your reservations. Our goal is to ensure guest satisfaction, in this case we have failed to do so. Please give us the opportunity in the near future to make it right for you. I will personally ensure your room is accomodated and you recieve additional amenities to make your stay more enjoyable.

If you wish, please contact me directly so we can further discuss any future accomodations.

Again, my sincere apologies to you and your family for the inconvenience and we hope we can be your choice of lodging in the near future.

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
whg7212hm@whg.com
289-291-4730
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    41
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
56
33
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Not far from downtown Toronto is a lovely suburb by the name of Oakville, which also happens to be the sometimes home of the Canadian Open at Glen Abbey, But if you are there for a couple of nights saty at the staybridge Suites. They are reasonable, off the highway (so its really quiet) and just as friendly as one would want. The service is much better than I have experienced at similar chain "suites" but the whole package was a pleasant surprise that just made my stay a really great experience.

Room Tip: They all look good to me as they are so far from the QEW one does not hear any of the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest (s),

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you've enjoyed your stay with us and will convey your comments to our staff and management. We pride ourselves in superb customer service and continue to offer an exceptional product.

We hope to see you in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
289-291-4730
whg7212hm@whg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

This was the only hotel out of 8 in our recent trip that gave me a back-ache. I like a firm bed. My husband was fine thus I rated it average on sleep quality. I also noted that the sofa was not a pull-out which isn't great if you are looking for a family suite. In general, I would say this hotel is not particularly good for a family. The indoor pool was tiny and the rules were not conducive to children's play (no spitting of water, for example). However, the breakfast was good and the light dinner included in the price of the room on weekdays could be a real plus for some people. The decor was pleasant and the room was large and clean and quiet. Queen bed. Location is convenient although traffic going into downtown Toronto was heavy even at 10AM.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank food_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grantown-on-spey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel is part of the IHG group and whilst we have stayed at other suites in their range, this was superb. The 1 bedroom was suite was spacious and comfortable with a reasonably equipped kitchen.
At a weekend, you can normally go the adjacent Holiday Inn to dine at their Marquis restaurant but the hotel was closed due a major electricity power problem . We should have been informed of this on arrival. The TV dinners on sale in the shop were tasty but small in quantity for the price. After the first night, we were able to get to a Food Store.

Arriving on a Friday night, there are no room cleaning / linen changing services over the weekend & as Monday was a public Holiday ( Victoria Day), it was Tuesday before we had our first 'light clean' with a big 'clean' on Thursday. We were fully informed of this. It is ironic that towels were changed daily from Tuesday through to Friday whilst we had 72+ hours from arrival. Hotels usually ask you to go 'Green' and not request daily towel changes and we would have been happy to re-use towels for the best part of a week as we do at home

Breakfast was buffet style and were excellent except at the weekend when the hotel is very busy (perhaps busier with the Holiday Inn being closed down)...staff couldn't keep up with rapid turnover of food and coffee. Breakfast was included in the room rate
Monday through to Thursday there are complimentary suppers in the Breakfast Room - usually salads and 1 main choice ; we managed 2 nights and thought they were good quality
There is also a small indoor pool , gym and laundry room
Next door is a conference centre where there are usually weddings on weekend nights butwe weren't disturbed by any noise

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitman, Mass
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

I've never had an issue or a problem at any Staybridge Suites, and Oakville was no exception. I used points for the stay, and was lucky enough to be able to get the Points Break (at 5,000 points per night) but the average cost per night of around $120 is a very reasonable rate for this hotel.
The staff could not have been friendlier upon arrival. They upgraded us from a studio to a one bedroom which was nice.
The inddor pool looked small but clean, but we didn't have time to use it.
The breakfast was the usual Staybridge fare. Coffee was actually VERY good.
We stayed on a Monday and a Tuesday, so they had the Sundowner thing where they offer a small meal/snack. Monday was soup and salad, which was pretty good. Tuesday was a shepard's pie but we weren't there for that.
he locarion is great, right off the highway, and Oakville is a very charming town.
The room was clean and comfy. Very comfy bed and pillows. 2 TVs, plenty of channels.
I have nothing negative to say. When I have the choice, I will always choose a Staybridge Suites. (there is no spa, but I accidently hit 5 stars, and can't remove it, lol)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest (s),

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to share your experience! We truly value your comments and appreciate the great feedback! We strive to deliver a quality product and outstanding customer service and with your comments we are glad to see you were satisfied with your stay. Your review will be conveyed to all the staff members as their hardwork will not be unrecognized.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for your comments and looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
905-847-2600
whg7212hm@whg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Had to stay overnight for a party, left 2 teen kids & pet in hotel for 6 hours. Lots for kids to do and to stay entertained (pool, gym, media & games room). Beds not the most comfy, but decent breakfast and coffee. Front desk lady recommended good restaurant (Thai Sense) on Lakeshore.
Note: overall value is good since we needed to be in Oakville, but you can get better deals closer to Toronto or airport.

Room Tip: may want to get 2 beds, pull out not comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest (s),

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to convey your comments. We take great pride in servicing all of our guests and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities (pool, entertainment room, fitness room and our free breakfast). I am sad to hear the pullout sofa did not meet your standards. Given the opportunity, I would like to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and I will do my very best to accomodate you and your family to ensure your overnight experience will be more comfortable.

Once again, we sincerely appreciate your helpful comments and hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
905-847-2600 or whg7212hm@whg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We loved our 3 nite stay at this hotel, we were really surprized when we found out about the evening managers lunch where we had a great salad with all the fixings and pizza, it was really good. The area around this hotel is a great area to explore. The people who work at this hotel are very helpful and nice

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex_Sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear valued Guest (s):

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate your comments as we strive to consistently deliver great customer service and offer acceptional facilities to you our guests. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our facililties and service so our short term and long term guests can benefit from it.

Once again, we greatly appreciate your comments and look foward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
whg7212hm@whg.com
905-847-2600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#5 of 11 in Oakville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#2 of 11 in Oakville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
4.6 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Oakville

Property: Staybridge Suites Oakville
Address: 2511 Wyecroft Rd, Oakville, Ontario L6L 6P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oakville
#5 Business Hotel in Oakville
#6 Family Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Oakville 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel Oakville Burlington, Ontario. Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington Hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands including Holiday Inn, & Holiday Inn Express. Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington is located @ QEW & Bronte Road minutes from downtown Oakville & Burlington. We are 30 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) & 30 minutes to the Hamilton Munro (YHM) airport. Staybridge Suites Hotel is close to the Ford Oakville Assembly Complex, Tim Horton s Training Center, GE - General Electric, Dana, HATCH, UPS, Goodrich, Maple Leaf Foods & Petro Canada. Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington offers 1 & 2 bedroom apartment suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wired & wireless Internet & direct dial phone number with personalized voice mail. Other features include 24-hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, gas BBQ grills, putting green, Bridgemart Suite Shop, free deluxe breakfast buffet, evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) & signing privileges at the adjacent Marquis Bistro Restaurant & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Oakville Hotel Oakville
Staybridge Suites Oakville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing