We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
89
50
11
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
50
11
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite small pets living room and kitchen area daily housekeeping dressing area long stay stove top buffet breakfast front desk lady kitchen staff baked potato small kitchenette working order full size fridge late checkout free dinner comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 162 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Had to stay overnight for a party, left 2 teen kids & pet in hotel for 6 hours. Lots for kids to do and to stay entertained (pool, gym, media & games room). Beds not the most comfy, but decent breakfast and coffee. Front desk lady recommended good restaurant (Thai Sense) on Lakeshore.
Note: overall value is good since we needed to be in Oakville, but you can get better deals closer to Toronto or airport.

Room Tip: may want to get 2 beds, pull out not comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest (s),

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to convey your comments. We take great pride in servicing all of our guests and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities (pool, entertainment room, fitness room and our free breakfast). I am sad to hear the pullout sofa did not meet your standards. Given the opportunity, I would like to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and I will do my very best to accomodate you and your family to ensure your overnight experience will be more comfortable.

Once again, we sincerely appreciate your helpful comments and hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
905-847-2600 or whg7212hm@whg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We loved our 3 nite stay at this hotel, we were really surprized when we found out about the evening managers lunch where we had a great salad with all the fixings and pizza, it was really good. The area around this hotel is a great area to explore. The people who work at this hotel are very helpful and nice

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex_Sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Dear valued Guest (s):

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate your comments as we strive to consistently deliver great customer service and offer acceptional facilities to you our guests. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our facililties and service so our short term and long term guests can benefit from it.

Once again, we greatly appreciate your comments and look foward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
whg7212hm@whg.com
905-847-2600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very impressed with this newer hotel - first time staying here. Room had full kitchen, living area and bedroom. Location worked well Burlington/Oakville border. Dinner included on arrival! Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This hotel is clean, friendly and perfect as it is near car dealership, off QEW and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpensMiniCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

wind force gales, driving rain...worst nightmare, loaded luggage into rental car to catch a flight...keys locked in car!! staybridge staff to the rescue! Victoria on reception checked us in on our flight to buy us time and a wonderful member of staff who asked to remain anonymous came to our assistance and called a great company who within minutes had us back in our car and on our way... it just shows , even when you check out they don't. Thank you again staybridge and we had a great stay once again.

Room Tip: all are good and very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews