We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for a quick jaunt to Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Oakville
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I've never had an issue or a problem at any Staybridge Suites, and Oakville was no exception. I used points for the stay, and was lucky enough to be able to get the Points Break (at 5,000 points per night) but the average cost per night of around $120 is a very reasonable rate for this hotel.
The staff could not have been friendlier upon arrival. They upgraded us from a studio to a one bedroom which was nice.
The inddor pool looked small but clean, but we didn't have time to use it.
The breakfast was the usual Staybridge fare. Coffee was actually VERY good.
We stayed on a Monday and a Tuesday, so they had the Sundowner thing where they offer a small meal/snack. Monday was soup and salad, which was pretty good. Tuesday was a shepard's pie but we weren't there for that.
he locarion is great, right off the highway, and Oakville is a very charming town.
The room was clean and comfy. Very comfy bed and pillows. 2 TVs, plenty of channels.
I have nothing negative to say. When I have the choice, I will always choose a Staybridge Suites. (there is no spa, but I accidently hit 5 stars, and can't remove it, lol)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Valued Guest (s),

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to share your experience! We truly value your comments and appreciate the great feedback! We strive to deliver a quality product and outstanding customer service and with your comments we are glad to see you were satisfied with your stay. Your review will be conveyed to all the staff members as their hardwork will not be unrecognized.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for your comments and looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
905-847-2600
whg7212hm@whg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 148 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

Had to stay overnight for a party, left 2 teen kids & pet in hotel for 6 hours. Lots for kids to do and to stay entertained (pool, gym, media & games room). Beds not the most comfy, but decent breakfast and coffee. Front desk lady recommended good restaurant (Thai Sense) on Lakeshore.
Note: overall value is good since we needed to be in Oakville, but you can get better deals closer to Toronto or airport.

Room Tip: may want to get 2 beds, pull out not comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest (s),

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to convey your comments. We take great pride in servicing all of our guests and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities (pool, entertainment room, fitness room and our free breakfast). I am sad to hear the pullout sofa did not meet your standards. Given the opportunity, I would like to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and I will do my very best to accomodate you and your family to ensure your overnight experience will be more comfortable.

Once again, we sincerely appreciate your helpful comments and hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
905-847-2600 or whg7212hm@whg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We loved our 3 nite stay at this hotel, we were really surprized when we found out about the evening managers lunch where we had a great salad with all the fixings and pizza, it was really good. The area around this hotel is a great area to explore. The people who work at this hotel are very helpful and nice

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex_Sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeOakville, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Dear valued Guest (s):

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate your comments as we strive to consistently deliver great customer service and offer acceptional facilities to you our guests. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our facililties and service so our short term and long term guests can benefit from it.

Once again, we greatly appreciate your comments and look foward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Winston Young
Hotel Manager
whg7212hm@whg.com
905-847-2600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very impressed with this newer hotel - first time staying here. Room had full kitchen, living area and bedroom. Location worked well Burlington/Oakville border. Dinner included on arrival! Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This hotel is clean, friendly and perfect as it is near car dealership, off QEW and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpensMiniCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

wind force gales, driving rain...worst nightmare, loaded luggage into rental car to catch a flight...keys locked in car!! staybridge staff to the rescue! Victoria on reception checked us in on our flight to buy us time and a wonderful member of staff who asked to remain anonymous came to our assistance and called a great company who within minutes had us back in our car and on our way... it just shows , even when you check out they don't. Thank you again staybridge and we had a great stay once again.

Room Tip: all are good and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Being uprooted from your home during restoration after a flood....not ideal cirumstances. This hotel was a blessing! It wasn't perfect....we stayed in a two bedroom suite. The rooms were large and living area small...kitchen smaller. BUT: the service is fantastic! The amenities are great - laundry, kitchenette, buffet breakfast, some nightly meals a la family style, accepts dogs, pool, bbq availability, good location, very clean and overall positive experience during a stressful time! Thank you Staybridges you were a blessing when we needed it most!

Room Tip: It is worth it to get the extra room of a two bedroom...but note there are no oven / stoves in the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#5 of 11 in Oakville
201 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Oakville

Address: 2511 Wyecroft Rd, Oakville, Ontario L6L 6P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oakville
#5 Family Hotel in Oakville
#5 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range: $112 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Oakville 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel Oakville Burlington, Ontario. Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington Hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands including Holiday Inn, & Holiday Inn Express. Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington is located @ QEW & Bronte Road minutes from downtown Oakville & Burlington. We are 30 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) & 30 minutes to the Hamilton Munro (YHM) airport. Staybridge Suites Hotel is close to the Ford Oakville Assembly Complex, Tim Horton s Training Center, GE - General Electric, Dana, HATCH, UPS, Goodrich, Maple Leaf Foods & Petro Canada. Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington offers 1 & 2 bedroom apartment suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wired & wireless Internet & direct dial phone number with personalized voice mail. Other features include 24-hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, gas BBQ grills, putting green, Bridgemart Suite Shop, free deluxe breakfast buffet, evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) & signing privileges at the adjacent Marquis Bistro Restaurant & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Oakville Hotel Oakville
Staybridge Suites Oakville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing