We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great Location Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We really loved our stay at the Homewood Suites in Oakville Ontarios. The rooms were meticulously clean and spacious, the staff was really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great and the location of the hotel was perfect, adjacent to several different restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mireille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Mireille L,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property! I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with your family, and that you found our breakfast, and more importantly, our staff exemplary! We take pride in our service very much, and am happy you were able to experience it.

Hope your travels will have you back in no time.

Dan Schmid - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    105
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
100
61
13
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The hotel is located conveniently in the vicinity of good restaurants. The staff are friendly. There are a lot of parking lots that are free. The hotel is located conveniently in the vicinity of good restaurants. The staff are friendly. There are a lot of parking lots that are free.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chuanteng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Chuanteng H,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor for your recent stay here in Oakville. We appreciate the nice comments, and hope your travels have you back in the area soon, as we look forward to serving you once again!

Dan Schmid - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
374 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

After my local Hilton Garden Inn debacle I moved to this Homewood Suites. What a difference.

Property was very clean, the internet was super fast, the room and shower worked great!
I enjoyed the location close to my local office and the staff was very easy to deal with.

I've found my new local property in the Oakville/Toronto area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear smcptravels,

I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us on your recent business trip to Oakville! I'm sorry to hear about having a problem at another Hilton property, but am glad you decided to stay with the brand, and that we are fortunate to be your new preferred choice in Oakville.

We hope you'll be back sooner than later, as we look forward to having you back at your "Home away from home".

Dan Schmid - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The right amenities for business travel, close to restaurants (walking distance), and has a very convenient shuttle to get you to the office. Rooms are really nice, comfortable, and have everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aalst V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Aalst V,

Thank you once again for a great review of our property! I remember your lovely review back in Nov 2013, and am so happy you once again returned and had a wondeful experience once again.

Hope to see you again real soon.

Dan Schmid - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great hotel, great location, great breakfast. Staff is very friendly and proud of the service they deliver! First time staying at a Homewood Suites and would stay here again or try another one if a different location. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Coco_Barrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Coco_Barrie,

Thank you for the kind words in your review of your stay recently! I am so happy all went well, and that you enjoy our hotel and especially our brand, which we are so proud to be part of.
Hope your travels have you back in Oakville, we look forward to serving you once again.

Dan Schmid - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harper Woods, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

the staff here really made me feel right at home they were very pleasant to me everyday with a kind word to say with a smile on their faces I really enjoyed my stay here and I will plan on staying here on my next trip to Ford Oakville ......

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Dwayne T.,

Thank you for the awesome review of our property! It was sad to see you go after a long time, but as you said, hopefully Ford has you come back to Oakville soon again, as we look forward to having you back, and have a room ready for ya!

Dan Schmid - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed at the Homewood Suites for a family event just this past weekend and was pleasantly surprised! From the moment we stepped into the lobby to the time we went home, we enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. We had reserved a suite and got exactly what we asked for - small living area with sofa, chairs, table and kitchenette and a separate bedroom. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the floor we were on was very quiet. The hotel is located just off the highway, easy to get to and has good restaurants and a movie theatre within walking distance. We had the buffet breakfast each morning and the food was good. The buffet offers a good selection to suit everyone's taste The coffee is wonderful. We will definitely stay at the Homewood Suites when we come back to Oakville!

Room Tip: Go for the suite - just like a home away from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandergrl_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Wandergrl_06,

What a wondeful review of our property! I am so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay over the weekend for your family event, and love the fact that you will definately stay with us again in the future! As a fan of coffee myself, I agree with you, our coffee is really good!

See you soon once again!

Dan Schmid - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
9.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Address: 2095 Winston Park Dr, Oakville, Ontario L6H 6P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oakville
#3 Family Hotel in Oakville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Toronto-Oakville. Our upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Oakville Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home(R).~Complimentary Hot Full Breakfast~Complimentary Evening Dinner and Drink Reception Mon - Thurs Evenings~Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access~Fitness Centre, Sports Court, Swimming Pool, BBQ~Executive Centre, Suite Shop, Meeting Space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto-Oakville Hotel Oakville
Homewood Suites Oakville
Homewood Oakville
Homewood Suites Toronto
Oakville Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto-Oakville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing