We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff at Homewood Suites - Oakville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
“The Staff at Homewood Suites - Oakville”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have been staying at this property for several years. My initial stay was very positive because of the helpful friendly staff. Over the years the staff has changed somewhat but the quality, friendliness, and helpfulness has not diminished at all. When traveling on business its' so nice to have a place that really feels like a second home

Room Tip: If you are driving Rooms 108 - 115 have easy access through an outside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandruMatei, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Alan B,

Thank you very much for your review of our property and our staff. We strive to achieve the utmost satisfaction of all our guests and it is rewarding to hear from our guests that we are successful in that endeavor.

Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to taking care of you on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,

Alexandru Matei
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    105
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
100
61
13
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

If you like to get a great sleep then this is the place! The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are quiet. We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly. We are already planning our next trip and we will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We (family of 5) stayed here when relocating to the region. Car-parking is readily available right adjacent to the hotel. The check-in was hassle-free. We had a 2 bdrm suite, which included a living area and kitchen. The suite was small but adequately equipped and clean. Dinners are included on weeknights (just be warned that is ends really early) and breakfast daily, as is internet wi-fi, in the price of the room. This makes it a good value-for-money place to stay. If you prefer to eat out, the newly opened Japanese restaurant (a walk across the car park) is very good and pretty authentic. There is also a small indoor pool and small, limited gym in the hotel. All in all I would strongly recommend this property for business or as we were if relocating. The staff were friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for a hockey tournament - the big plus being the kitchenette. This hotel is modern and the suites are a decent size. Our room was a king bed and a pullout sofa bed. The kitchenette was fantastic! A stove, fridge with ice maker, dishwasher, garb orator, coffee maker and basic dishes/utensils made it a breeze to prepare simple meals - saving the cost of eating out at a restaurant. The pool is a good size as is the fitness amenities. The complimentary breakfast was filling and had a nice variety from fruit salad, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, breads, bagels, eggs, ham and home fries. Would recommend to others for sure.

Room Tip: We were in 101 which was a spacious room, but there is a 'hum' as it is directly beside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaJohnston2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Came here for business. Hotel was convenient and staff was extremely helpful. They offer a shuttle service to nearby businesses. I used the shuttle every morning and afternoon. They were always on time. Shuttle driver, Arthur was great! Highly recommend this hotel. I just had one complaint - I wish the breakfast wasn't powdered scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anmold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Excellent. You get a luxury one bedroom apartment, kitchen, fridge, two TV's. This hotel was one of the best I've ever stayed at on business. This is the only way to go. Free breakfast and free dinner...perhaps should make no difference if on expense account, but it is very convenient and excellent food. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We've been staying here now for 4 months on and off and LOVE this hotel. The staff really do bend over backwards for you- they are happy and smiling ALL the time.

The hotel itself is spotless. There's a pool, hot tub and a nice gym- all three are super nice and sparkling clean too!

We would recommend this place in a heartbeat!

Tip: Many people are not aware of this, but besides the already nice gym on the main floor, they have 2 year round memberships to the LA Fitness next door. I have gone to many classes and use the sauna, it is awesome- what a treat! So when here, ask for the pass at the front desk and enjoy!

Also, next door is nightclubs, a movie theater, restaurants, bowling, etc.

Breakfast is daily with lots of selection, and Monday to Friday they have free dinner too! No I am not kidding, and the food is really delicious plus the service is great.

If you stay here, you'll be telling all your friends about it too!

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are on the top floor/6th, so if not a smoker beware. In the summer months, because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandruMatei, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Oakville and positive feedback! I am so glad you were able to experience our warm Homewood hospitality. I am pleased to learn how much you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and weekday dinners. We take pride in each meal produced so that our guests can fully enjoy their experience during their stay. We greatly look forward to seeing you again soon.

Alexandru Matei/General Manager - Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Oakville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakville
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
9.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
1.2 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Address: 2095 Winston Park Dr, Oakville, Ontario L6H 6P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oakville
#3 Family Hotel in Oakville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Toronto-Oakville. Our upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Oakville Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home(R).~Complimentary Hot Full Breakfast~Complimentary Evening Dinner and Drink Reception Mon - Thurs Evenings~Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access~Fitness Centre, Sports Court, Swimming Pool, BBQ~Executive Centre, Suite Shop, Meeting Space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto-Oakville Hotel Oakville
Homewood Suites Oakville
Homewood Oakville
Homewood Suites Toronto
Oakville Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto-Oakville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing