We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oakville

“Worst Customer Service Experience EVER!!!”

Sweet! Bakery and Teahouse
Ranked #7 of 16 Bakeries in Oakville
Price range: $2 - $5
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mum and I wandered into the Sweet Bakery on January 24, 2020 and were instantly appalled at the female who came from the back to “assist” us. She had the absolute WORST attitude I have ever encountered. She made us feel as though we were bothering her by simply being there. Gave short and rude responses to my simple questions, rolled her eyes when she rudely asked us “is that ALL you’re getting??!!!” to which we naturally said yes. And then gave us such a snarky response when we asked if we could have a seat, so as not to have to eat in the car.
As we were sitting there she and another staff person in the back were speaking loudly and very rudely about clients and other customers. We finally had enough and left. We are absolutely outraged and disgusted at this level of “customer service” and although the cupcakes were good, never will we EVER go back here and will be sure to tell everyone we know to do the same.
This company should take a hard look at themselves and how they present to customers, clients and their community. If this behaviour continues to be tolerated, they will no doubt be out of business very soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MellyBeelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashleya100, Owner at Sweet! Bakery and Teahouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so sorry for your negative experience. That is absolutely not the way we normally do business and will make every effort make sure that it never happens again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2019

The Chocolate Cake was phenomenal. Baked from scratch. The layers and buttercream finish was just enough. Moist and not too sweet!

The team at Sweet Bakery and Teahouse are not trying to reinvent the wheel but offer up classics that make people feel good!

RATING:
- Customer Service - responded in 24 hours. Easy to order and pick up. 10/10

- Cake - 8 inc round (3 layers, feeds 20 people) chocolate with chocolate buttercream frosting 10/10

- Pricing - $55.00 +HST. Reasonable and included FREE options (handwritten message coloured vanilla buttercream finish, rosette design, or naked, rustic or textured stripe finish.)

Ashley and the Sweet! Bakery and Teahouse team did a great job! If you support or want to start supporting local businesses. Women leaders and industry professionals head over to the Sweet Bakery and Teahouse.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I9262HKjessicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

I like the size—tiny but cozy with indoor/outdoor seating. Tasty drip coffee and different sized cupcakes. WiFi available. Closed on Monday.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MB-1WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Well, nothing more to say than the truth. Those darn cookies and cakes make me want to give up on my life and just continue down the path of obesity. Yes, they are THAT good. Absolutely charming place with great service and the most delicious cookies ever.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IsaTrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley A, Owner at Sweet! Bakery and Teahouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Thanks so much for your sweet words! Hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Ashley made an incredible 80th birthday cake for my mother's party and it was a work of art. Incredibly tasty (too layer was lemon and bottom was chocolate). She was professional, friendly and clearly a talented baker. Thanks and we'll see you again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nadine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet! Bakery and Teahouse also viewed

 

Been to Sweet! Bakery and Teahouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing