We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food for family n friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of August 8

August 8
Ranked #50 of 477 Restaurants in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
135 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food for family n friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Great food
Fresh sashimi salmon n octopus
Lots of flavorful hand rolls n traditional rolls n dragon rolls.
Dim sum is a nice touch.
Professional plating.

Decor is clean n neat.
Quality utensils (weighted chop sticks) and plates.

Fast friendly service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenster777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    15
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nicely done”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lovely restaurant. Decent menu selection--nice variety of dim sum options as well as the standard sushi fare. The har gow (supreme shrimp dumpling) was especially tasty. Higher up on the price scale than some competitors but an enjoyable dinner all the same. I will say the sheet on which you write your menu choices does not allow for many items to be submitted at one time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank x-philia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family and Customer Favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Whenever we take anyone to this restaurant whether it be a family member or one of our customers, they thoroughly enjoy the experience and the quality of the food. The only negative thing about this restaurant is the "holiday pricing" as we did not notice a change in the menu that would justify the price increase.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canucks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We are usuals at this restaurant.
Service is good, food is good also.
Sometimes, when the house is full, one of the items you ordered can be misplaced, but overall it is good.
My kids love it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seekingalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Terrible service and dishonesty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We placed an online order through 'justeats.ca" on Dec 23rd. After waiting for over an hour I called the restaurant and they told me the driver was on his way (It's about an 8 minute drive from the restaurant to where I live) after another 45 minutes, I called again and they told me the driver had just left. I challenged them on this and told them that's what they told me 45 minutes ago. Why would you lie like this? I have a whole bunch of people here who are starving and have been waiting almost 2 hours now for their food. They were not very apologetic and had a crap attitude.I told them to forget it and cancel the order, I was not interested with a company that lies like this and I told them I will be sure to give a negative review, again they were not too concerned. I can tell you I will never order from this restaurant again and would not recommend them. I hope this helps any of you who are considering them.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bollox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed August 8 also viewed

Oakville, Ontario
 
Oakville, Ontario
Burlington, Ontario
 
Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to August 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing