We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a little family time”

Montana's BBQ & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Montana's BBQ & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #231 of 477 Restaurants in Oakville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Montana’s is all things BBQ to all people. Whether you’re in the mood for southern style in-house smoked ribs and pulled pork or looking for some Canadian BBQ flavour across our burgers, steaks and sandwiches; Montana’s has the perfect atmosphere to bring the family or meet up with friends. Fire up the good times at Montana’s BBQ & Bar!
Ontario
Level Contributor
208 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great for a little family time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Sunday evening we pulled in with a reservation @ 6:30pm we met 2 couples there and we had 2 couples and 5 kids. Those wonderful waitresses made us feel so welcome. We walked around with the kids and looked at all the stuff hanging on the walls and from the ceiling. The fireplace was a big hit too. Our food came out piping hot, and the kids enjoyed eating out of the canoes - instead of plates. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals and definitely had no room for dessert. Very happy with our choice, and would go back in a heart beat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSchu's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    9
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The ribs were terrific, service excellent, all orders were sufficent in size that no one left hungry

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level Contributor
158 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“good service solid meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I met a friend for dinner in Oakville and we decided on Montana's. Usually we pick unique restaurants to go to but this time we decided on a big chain style place instead. I have been to Montana's many times with the family over the years but never had written a review before. We arrived after 7pm and the place was far from being busy, we were seated in the bar area which made no difference to us but would have rather been sitting in the dining room area. The bar area was bright, loud, at least 2 tv's on with sports channels. We were served right away, ordered drinks and they came rather quickly. Montana's has basically everything to choose from in a roadhouse style restaurant from burgers,steaks,ribs, sandwiches and pastas. I had the Chipolte Firecracker Burger with fries, it was big, tasty and fresh. Very filling burger for $12.99. My friend had the Peppercorn Cookhouse Steak which also looked good and he said was delicous, is was at least $20.00 for that meal. Overall the experience was very good with good food and good service, no issues at all. Solid place to go for food and drinks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwbcaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
455 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“same expectations - decent comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

One of a large chain....decent menu selection.

Overall decent service and ample parking.

Fast friendly service and always a decent place to spend a few hours with friends or family and have a meal and drinks.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank canadian_investor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Good ribs, wings and the buffalo sandwich is great. Just good for tome to time. My kids love to go. Kids menu pizza, chicken fingers, hamburger , etc / bar area with tv's

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abcderne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's BBQ & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Montana's BBQ & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing