We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visitors from the UK!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Visitors from the UK!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights last week on a short trip to find a rental house and schooling for our children. The staff could not have been more helpful, from the front desk staff, to the lady serving breakfast......all displayed excellent customer service!! We are moving at the beginning of February and will definitely be staying again for a few nights before we move into our new home!! Thank you all for a really excellent stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaDaniel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianColes, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much! We take a lot of pride in providing the best customer service possible, and it is always wonderful to see one of our guests take the time to post such a kind review.

It was an absolute pleasure having you with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in February!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    56
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
47
24
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night late December. Hotel was neat and clean. Beds were adequate (could be more comfortable). Staff was really good. A friend had to cancel their 2nd hotel night which was booked through Hotel.ca and staff was very supportive in getting this done (normally they will tell you to cancel same way that you booked - via internet.) Complimentary breakfast was simple but good and again, the staff were very helpful. The pool was small for a hotel. I would stay here again if the price was right.

Room Tip: no comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La_Bionda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianColes, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm very happy to hear that our staff was so helpful to you during your stay with us. While great amenities are important for any stay, we firmly believe that the staff define the experience you come away with.

With respect to our beds, we are aware that some of our mattresses have seen better days. We are currently looking into replacements, and hope to have them in place in the next few months.

You can also look forward to some updates in our morning breakfast in the next few months, as we will be rolling out a new hot breakfast to replace the existing continental. As always, it will be free to all of our guest.

I will be certain to share your kind words with all of our staff, and I hope that we will see you again the next time you find yourself in the Oakville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very nice hotel, up meeting with relatives and shopping. The hotel was super flexibile as our schedule changed due to the weather. Hotel was easy to find and only minutes from Oakville train station to travel into Toronto. The fare for family of 3 off peak is less than parking. Breakfast was excellent, two papers available and a nice touch was the waffle maker made up to 4 smaller cakes instead of one large which I can never finish. In the room, the firm matress's were the best I have ever slept on with Marriot. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJonesPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is decent enough and on a par with other units within the chain. If you're travelling on business however and rely on internet access to get work done this place is a bad choice. Although the internet access is free it is painfully slow and can seriously impact your ability to get work done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kendolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianColes, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Kendolondon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. While we strive to ensure that all of our guests are able to take full advantage of our amenities, as with any hotel we encounter the occasional hiccup. In this case, we may have experienced a transient issue with a wireless access point, as we have not had any other reported issues.

We do provide a 55MB backbone through our local provider, which should be more than adequate to serve the hotel at all times, as well as a 24 hour toll free support line which our guests can reach out to in the event that they have issues with their network connection.

Kendolondon, I'd love to invite you to stay with us again in the future so you can see firsthand that our network is actually state of the art. Feel free to message me through TripAdvisor, or by email at ffi.yyzto.gm@marriott.com, and I'd be happy to discuss your internet needs, as well as any additional concerns or questions you may have, in addition to making arrangements for your next stay,

Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review, and have a wonderful day!

Regards,
Brian Coles
General Manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Toronto/Oakville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've stayed here a couple times in the past and it is always a nice hotel. Bed was particularly comfortable. Gym is decent, with a universal machine that covers most exercises, although the bench press was broke, which I informed the desk about.
Breakfast is ok, typical fare for this type of hotel.
I like to location. Just a few miles to downtown Oakville and the waterfront. Nice to walk around in nice weather. Also like the wide running paths by the hotel that connect to the trail that starts on Gibson Dr and run all along Sherwood Heights Dr. Good for running/walking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
386 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and quiet. Ample free parking available. The breakfast was quite good and included in the price. The staff were all attentive and friendly. We didn't encoounter any problems and we would go back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hkloban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Extremely basic hotel, represents poor value for money. Reception was frequently left unattended, and when staffed they were unfriendly & unhelpful. The breakfast was poor, ran out of bread, and self-clear service.
Swimming pool is more akin to a bath than a pool

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
7.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
3.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville

Property: Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville
Address: 2937 Sherwood Heights Dr, Oakville, Ontario L6J 7L3, Canada (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville Hotel Oakville
Fairfield Inn Oakville
Fairfield Oakville
Oakville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing