We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK for the one night we stayed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It was OK for the one night we stayed.”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Needed an overnight stop and picked the Fairfield Inn Oakville as it is right next to the QEW. Check in was fast and the front desk clerk was friendly.

My son used the pool, which is on the small side with a maximum occupancy of 10. No towels available, another guest went to the front desk and came back with a stack of fresh towels.

The room size is adequate as is the bathroom. The room was clean although I did find a couple of strands of hair in the bathroom. The A/C is old, loud and hard to adjust.

Followed the sign to the vending machines (4th floor) only to discover that there were no machines, only 2 blue recycling bins? Breakfast was a bit on the sub-standard side in comparison to other Fairfield Inn properties. It appeared that items weren't being replenished. Also, the breakfast area is VERY tiny.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuppetWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianColes, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay more. While we do our best, being a small hotel means some of our facilities aren't as large as our guests are used to. That said, the service and cleanliness issues you experienced, such as hair in the room and no towels at the pool, are not acceptable. We are always striving to improve the experience for all of our guests, and I will pay special attention to ensuring that these items are addressed, and that future guests do not experience similar issues.

I hope you will continue to consider the Fairfield Inn the next time you find yourself in Oakville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    56
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
47
24
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The past few times I have gone to Toronto I have stayed at the Fairfield inn. The location is right next to the QEW so it's a straight shot to downtown. The Hotel staff was friendly and helpful in answering questions about the area. The hotel has all the amenities I look for when on a trip (pool, exercise room, continenatal breakfast). Overall the hotel is a great place to stay and why I choose to come back every year.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthshoreCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianColes, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. We always do our best to ensure that our guests are satisfied with their stay, and we love it when a guest reaffirms the things we're doing right.

We look forward to continuing to host you on your future visits to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed there with family for one night. receptionist was not very friendly often she had a sign, which said be back momentarily. When try to use the lobby phone it connected to reception desk by default and the receptionist got upset. I told the lady that you need to fix the issue and not get upset with your guest. Interesting there was pledge hanging in the lobby to commit their services in excellence but the attitude contradicted.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baba898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianColes, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We always appreciate all guest feedback, as it allows us to improve the experience for all of our guests.

I am truly sorry that you felt one of our team members did not live up to our standards. Our guests deserve nothing but the best from our entire team, and I will ensure that all of our employees continue to receive additional training to ensure that we better fulfill our promises to our guests in the future. I will be reaching out to you privately should you wish to discuss your experience further.

I hope that you will continue to consider the Fairfield Inn Toronto/Oakville in your future travels, as we would love a second chance to show you the service we're capable of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Perfect hotel for what we needed. The location was not the best for walking to anything. But with the use of a vehicle you can get everywhere, quick and easy with the QEW being so close. Check in was fast and pleasant. The room was clean and spacious and the wall separation of bedroom and living area was great to have. Quaint, quiet and relaxing stay. Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tayva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianColes, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review! We always love to hear that our guests have been satisfied with their stay. I'll be certain to pass your comments along to the entire team.

I hope you'll visit us again the next time you find yourself in the Oakville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Fairfield Inn to avoid travelling back and forth to Toronto following a Christmas party. A very special mention to Scott at the front desk who made us feel so welcome, he found toiletry items for me that I had forgotten from home and arranged a free shuttle to our party. Just before we were to depart for our party Scott came to our room to tell us that the shuttle driver was not available afterall but had arranged for a taxi, courtesy of the Fairfield Inn. Our room and bathroom were very clean. The beds were comfortable as were the linens and pillows. There was a mini fridge. I really appreciated the local tv listing to help find favourite tv shows. The free deluxe continental breakfast was a bonus. They have a great little pool. There is a Tim Horton's/Wendy's in walking distance. This hotel is a great value, great location and have great staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

This is probably the best hotel I've stayed at in Oakville. The rooms are a little better than others. The hotel staff is friendly; although I've had really good staffs in some hotels near by. The rooms are brighter than the other hotels I've stayed at, and the beds are good. There are good places to eat within a 1/2 mile, and there is a Wendy's right next door. (Jack Astors is a good place to get a burger and beer after a long day.) The main complaints I have are the same as every hotel I've stayed at in Oakville: There are no flat panel tv's in the standard rooms. If you're used to traveling in the States, you expect hotels that cost more the $100 have a nice tv. Overall, this hotel is a level above all other hotel chains in Oakville.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We were planning to visit Toronto and Niagara falls over the weekend. Initially we were debating if how many days we should stay in Toronto and Niagara but hubby suggested that we stay in btw to avoid hassle of moving hotels. Turn out to be a great great choice. It was such a pleasant stay. Staff were friendly, room spacious, free parking, cosy breakfast and very easily accessible. We drive abt an hour to Niagara and abt 30 mins to Toronto and with such drive, you can stop by nice parks along the way. The bathroom was also v clean and big. We also avoided having to stay in crowded areas. At USD95 per night, its a steal!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank curl_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakville
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
8.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville

Property: Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville
Address: 2937 Sherwood Heights Dr, Oakville, Ontario L6J 7L3, Canada (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville Hotel Oakville
Fairfield Inn Oakville
Fairfield Oakville
Oakville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing