We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“It's nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

It's a nice clean room. There is a refrigerator and microwave which is nice to have when on a long trip. If you have any work to do the table is located directly in front of the air conditioner. Not a very good arrangement. The light in the bathroom is connected to an incredibly noisy fan. You can't have one without the other, that was a nuisance. I showered in the dark, it's that loud.

Breakfast is cereal, fruit, toast, bagels, cream cheese, coffee and juice,

If you are using a GPS to find the hotel. There are two locations with the same address, use the east one. Also, when the GPS says you have arrived at your destination keep going it's a little bit further than shown on the GPS.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    71
    39
    13
    15
See reviews for
52
65
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights . Pros- staff is super nice and the room was super clean. We took a room with 2 rooms so my kids could sleep on the sofa bed in the L/R. Cons- breakfast was included but not great . They had bagels , ceral, toast, mini croissants, and muffins. I didn't like the muffins or the mini rolls and neither did my kids. Also it seemed like there was no A/c in the hallways but our rooms were well air conditioned. I find for the price we paid $149.00 it was pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We host our conference/retreat in this hotel three times a year and our experience has been great. The room is always clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel location is good, which is right beside the highway. There are quite a few good restaurants close by and the big shopping center, Oakville Place is around the corner.

Room Tip: The suite is nice with Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CFFC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent experience. Perfect location for shopping in a nearby large Mall as well as high-end Oakville boutiques. Also entirely convenient for any business dealings in Oakville or Mississauga. Room was totally fine - good size and with fridge and coffee maker. Staff are friendly and breakfast is very good in nice bright room.

Super convenient and excellent price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I don't know about you but I don't like staying at big hotel chains. The Monte Carlo inn was a great example of exactly why because you can get just what you need at half the cost. Rooms were great and equipped with a fridge and microwave.
The breakfast was included and had basic pastries, fruit, toast, yogurt. It sufficed for me as I am not a huge breakfast person. Staff was courteous and there when I needed them. Overall good for the price paid. Will be back thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carinina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Downside
* At $120.00 a night there is much better out there.
* Needed something close to the Go Train for a trip into the GTA to go into downtown Toronto.
* Were provided with one of their basement rooms near some kind of pump that went on every few minutes
* Sheets in my bed had not been changed
* Very powerful air freshner thruought the place ~ headachey
* So much for a pleasant stay in Oakville
* If you can, go elsewhere
Upside
* Plenty of hot water
* There was a door that went directly outside if you did not want to bother with the stairs to go past lobby
* There's always tomorrow..........;-)

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 2wanderbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our organization has met regularly for several years at MonteCarlo Inn, Oakville. We continue to meet here because of their exceptional service. Whatever change of format we may require, the staff are always very keen to accommodate us. It's a real pleasure for us to highly recommend MonteCarlo Inn, Oakville.

B'nai Shalom Congregation of Halton-Peel
per: E. Garramone

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garramone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 11 in Oakville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#2 of 11 in Oakville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites

Property: Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
Address: 374 South Service Rd E, Oakville, Ontario L6J 2X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town for work or recreation, let us show you what true hospitality looks like. The Monte Carlo Inn—Oakville Suites™ is conveniently located in the center of Oakville, close to a host of local attractions sure to satisfy any traveler. We are only about 20 minutes away from Downtown Toronto and minutes away from the picturesque views of Lake Ontario. As one of the leading hotels in Oakville, our attention to detail and commitment to making your stay as convenient and memorable as possible is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Hotel Oakville
Monte Carlo Hotel Oakville
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing