We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a good time”
Review of 7 Pizzeria Enoteca

7 Pizzeria Enoteca
Ranked #35 of 481 Restaurants in Oakville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had a good time”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Was craving wood oven pizza and decided to check Trip Advisor and found Seven. We went on a beautiful summer Sun night and around 6pm and had no problems getting a table in the shade on the patio. Service over all was underwhelming - hostess was excellent to seat us and offered us choice which I like; but we waited at least 10-15 mins for our server to come to the table. She was polite but overall uninterested and for the prices they charge I was disappointed and know they could do better. The food was very good to excellent, and for this reason and the nice ambiance I would return. But the service should be addressed. We paid cash and it was the hostess who took our cash/bill and asked if we wanted change (Yea - otherwise it would have been a 30% tip! And BTW, don't assume a customer doesn't want change back - if we didnt want change, we would have stated it), it took 20 mins and the owner to intervene for us to get change. Overall decent, and again the food was great, so considering the service was the hiccup I'd come back again and recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacaayasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    77
    33
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“hip spot - great food”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

spectacular setting for very good Italian food - Napoli style wood oven pizzas, good wine list, terrific atmosphere and buzz. great for a date, for the kids try elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ordongayisherfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

What a pleasant surprise. We thought we were going to your typical run of the mill pizza restaurants but we were truly mistaken. We haven't had pizza like this since we were in Venice a few years back. The chef is actually from Italy and their wine selection is also just as impressive. Nestled in Town Square in downtown Oakville, it provides a very quaint and comfortable ambiance for a great dining experience. Try it - I promise you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Seven bistro oakville”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Trendy, beautiful...wait staff knowledgeable and efficient
...wine list superb, but overpriced.
Food ok but not exceptionable
service friendly,but service slow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Service+, food +, volume ++”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Seven, is a happening place. It's located right in town square, the heart of dowtown Oakville. Large enough for about 100 or so, so it's busy. The service was friendly and efficient. The food was quite good, and they do make a great pizza. While being a happening place is an upside they really need to do something to tone down the noise levels. Acoustic tiles on the ceiling or something, because it gets very loud and holding a conversation with a table of six can be a real challenge.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Pizzeria Enoteca also viewed

 

Been to 7 Pizzeria Enoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing