We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Crepe Kitchen

The Crepe Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 21 Dessert in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I live in North Carolina and visit Canada at least 3 times a year - on my last visit I tried The Crepe Kitchen and it was outstanding...the atmosphere is quaint and warm, the service was great but none of that matters if the food isn't - I had the Mediterranean Crepe and it was excellent - also loved the french press coffee! I will be visiting every time I am in the area!
Lisa

  • Visited December 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    17
    14
    4
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
333 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“A nice alternative for lunch.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

For me, crepes are more of a breakfast item, so I was interested to try the different varieties offered at this cafe. We ordered the Caprese with prosciutto, and the Mediterranean, and shared them. The Caprese was definitely the better of the two... with more flavor and ingredients, it also seemed like a better value. The side salad was a tad overdressed. The pressed coffee was pricey. The atmosphere is quaint and casual. I would have preferred someone actually come to the table to take our order, rather than stand at the counter cafeteria style to put in your order. I would probably try it again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paris coming to Canada!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I go to the crepe kitchen often just to get the memory of Paris! The atmosphere is very French - a petite restaurant that is usually busy with the nicest people! The service is a tad bit slow, but that is because of the whole popularity factor, which means a lot of people need to be served. I recommend the farmer's pick - the chorizo sausage and maple syrup go perfect together and believe me the price is worth it. And the french press coffee - I am beyond impressed. This restaurant is perfection at its finest. Never fails to remind me of my favourite place in the whole wide world - France.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MadiParadkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Price and quality don't match”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stopped in for lunch while shopping and found the experience lacking. The sandwich was plenty large and tasted good. However, the balance in meat and cheese was not quite there. The hot chocolate was overpriced and far from premium. If you are going to charge 'boutique' prices, you need to deliver better quality.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LesandMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly delighted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was walking around downtown Oakville one day with my boyfriend and noticed the sandwich board. We decided to check it out. It was a lovely family operated place with delicious made from scratch food. I have been there twice and the only problem is deciding which yummy thing to try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_lady87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crepe Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Crepe Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing