We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Situated right off the QEW near the 403 & Ford Oakville plant, the Hilton Garden Inn will not disappoint...Although not recognized as a Honors Gold member, I was very happy with the large sized room, with comfortable furnishings. The TV had a great picture quality - the binder in the room has incorrect channel listings though - just use the laminated card by the TV to get the right order. Internet was excellent - however at the front desk told me to log onto 'AT&T wifi' but you actually log into "HiltonHonors". Speed & connection were above average for hotels, which was nice & appreciated. The bed was very comfortable & great for sleeping with clean, crisp sheets. The washroom was a very good size, well stocked & great water pressure. The breakfast buffet was a good selection with a good selection of juices, breads & hot foods..omlettes are made to order if you like. Overall it was an enjoyable stay & would recommend it for anyone needing a quality & value place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 501 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed two nights while in town for an interview. The location was great and convenient to the QEW. Check in was fast and the room was good. Hotel is very quiet which was great. I found the business center good although I would have loved a colour printer but overall it helped with a last minute crisis.

All staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. I would definitely choose this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athena76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Your Internet connections (phone and laptop) will be cut off after exactly 24 hours while leaving the wireless connected. You are helpless to do anything, even when you know that it's going to happen.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Alun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

very friendly staff and comfortable, quiet rooms. Complimentary breakfast is a huge time saver. The complimentary room internet was a little less than desireable as far as supporting the business needs (vpn connectivity) but it is free so.... What can i really complain about?

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We arrived early and our room was ready for us. We were able to rest for a bit before seeing family. The front desk was very polite and offered us complimentary bottles of water right away as we are HHonours members. Coming back later that night we were able to fall asleep right away on a great mattress on the king size bed and no noise despite the hotel being very busy that weekend. Good location for us as we have family in Toronto and Hamilton. Thank you for a very comfy stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful.The food was good.I would stay there again.I was not keen on the location because I did not have a car.The area is very nice for walking.I woiuld rent a car for my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeelyC, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experinece with us!

We strive to make our guests feel at home and welcome while staying with us!

I am so glad you enjoyed your meals as well!

Looking forwad to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville at the end of May. The property is clean and well maintained, though they could update the bathroom furnishings, the shower in particular. Found most of the employees to be friendly, especially the restaurant staff. We ate dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each day. Bit of a mix up at check in, I have HHonors Gold status, but did not get the breakfast coupons with my room keys. They sorted it out later. Clean hotel, worth checking out if you need a hotel in the Missisauga/Oakville area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tex-Gore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
0.4 mi away
Country Oakville Inn
Country Oakville Inn
#3 of 11 in Oakville
473 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
7.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville

Address: 2774 South Sheridan Way, Oakville, Ontario L6J 7T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oakville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oakville
#3 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range: $103 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville Hotel Oakville
Hilton Garden Inn Oakville
Hilton Oakville
Oakville Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing