We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel was enjoyable for our hockey team's stay. The breakfast buffet was great. However, the pool was small!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
1 review
“The hotel was enjoyable for our hockey team's stay. The breakfast buffet was great. However, the pool was small!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel was enjoyable for our hockey's teams stay during a tournament in Oakville. They set up a breakfast buffet in two of meeting rooms for just the hockey teams. The buffet was great with a number of choices. The rooms were pretty comfortable. The only disappointment was that the pool was small. As a result, things got crowded sometimes. The hot team does seem to generate a fair bit of chlorine smell when it is on. The gym was small but the equipment worked well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taxi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    136
    44
    16
    10
See reviews for
115
75
17
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days on business travel. Its a nice hotel to stay. they have breakfast/lunch/dinner facility. It has many good restaurant nearby. King size bedroom rate is around 129$ as on Jan 2013.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilip_Kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is just another average chain hotel.
Pros: clean room, nicely decorated, semi-quiet, good lighting in room, check in was fine except for the front desk clerk who barely acknowledged us.
Cons: Terrible breakfast, save your money. Would be nice if they could offer something healthy like oatmeal and bananas. The coffee tasted like it was brewed with leftover dishwasher water and the grounds they scraped up off the bottom.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muddypuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I am currently staying at the HGI in Oakville, and my room is very worn down and the decor quite dated, the carpet is noticeably worn through in areas and the towels were grey and frayed on the edges. As a HH Diamond, I have comfortably stayed in over 3 dozen HGIs over the past year and this property does not meet that standard. Haven't had much experience with the service yet, but the condition of the property should be addressed quickly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank detroitexpatriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed on 2nd floor end room. Clean. Quiet.
Nice TV.
The bed and pillows are a new adjusting system. Must say, the bed not quite super comfortable. Pillows too hard for me.
Breakfast nice, but my omelet was not well cooked and looked very sloppy. They had a good selection, however.
Staff were GREAT

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJackPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week as I had business in the Halton and GTA area.
Room was bigger with a good work space.
The breakfast buffet it very good if you want to have some breaky before heading out.
Location is good for getting on QEW and to from airport is not bad either.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

When we arrived, we were asked to sign a paper that referred to an agreement of "no partying". We then inquired, "is there a problem with parties at this hotel?" "Do we need to worry about that?" They assured us that that was absolutely not the case but that was why they had everyone sign that paper to ensure that they did not have any parties in this hotel. Well at 3 o'clock in the morning the party started. There were about 15 people in our hallway knocking on all of the doors, proceeding to their rooms at the end of the hall where the party continued to go on. They were smoking pot and drinking and obviously very intoxicated. The security guard was walking with them as they were drinking beer down the hallway and didn't seem too concerned. He was of the same age and looked like he was kind of having a good time as well. I was furious. I was awakened by a bunch of screaming noise and knocking on my door, and when I went to the hallway to ask them to be quiet, that I was trying to sleep, one of the drunk guys said "I'm trying to sleep too." the entire second floor was in the hallway with the doors open asking these people to keep it down. No one really did anything so I went downstairs to the lobby and took my computer to do some work. They were then all escorted to a very large banquet room by the lobby so then I really couldn't concentrate on anything. They comped our room, but it still doesn't save the sleep that I really needed to get last night. If you want to get rest I would not stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apeybloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
2.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
8.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#2 of 11 in Oakville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Address: 2774 South Sheridan Way, Oakville, Ontario L6J7T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oakville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oakville
#3 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville Hotel Oakville
Hilton Garden Inn Oakville
Hilton Oakville
Oakville Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing