We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very pleased.”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel is located right off of the QEW and offers a great location both for a car (QEW) and train (GO at the Clarkson station not Oakville station). The rooms are clean, look nice overall, well furnished (sleep by number beds). The bathroom is stocked with Bath and Body Work products.

The staff were very friendly. We had a mishap with the PPV while looking at photos on our camera on the television. The staff were quick and very accommodating to fix the issue. There is a breakfast, but that costs $10 to $15 a person extra. There is a Tim Horton's just down the road as an alternative.

The price to stay there is very good! Definitely a good value. When we head back north of the border in the Toronto area, we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yespage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    143
    48
    16
    10
See reviews for
123
82
21
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Clean hotel, friendly staff, good food at the restaurant, the breakfast buffet was very good. My kids had a great time at the pool. The king size bed suite is big enough for a little family and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amazonas_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainsville, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Our room was very spacious and clean. I knew that check in is at 3 pm, but I called the hotel when we were almost there at 11 am, and yes, they had our room ready. When we were checking in, we were advised that there was a baseball team on that floor, so we were asked if would we prefer another floor - very thoughtful! That night, a front desk clerk responded right away on our request for extra blankets. But what stood out was the excellent welcome the staff gave every hotel guest who came for breakfast in the morning. A big smile and a hearty "Good Morning!" greeted everyone who walked in. The breakfast was outstanding - very well organized and lots of choices. You can tell that this is a very well run hotel and that the management are treating their staff correctly and with respect. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O_Connors58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Oakville, Ontario.

Service - The room service attendant sent us the wrong order. But other than that, no complaints.
Value - fantastic. We stayed in an off-peak weekend, so the prices were spectacular.
Sleep Quality - Excellent.
Cleanliness - Excellent.
Location - Superb. The hotel is between Toronto and Niagara. It is also near the train station, which is fantastic when traveling without a car.
Rooms - Our room was larger than I had expected. It also had a fridge and microwave, which were very helpful when warming late-night snacks. The hotel is also 100% non-smoking, an added plus for us.
Spa - Didn't use it, so no comments. But it would be nice if the gym had more equipment.
Breakfast - breakfast buffet was superb, plenty of hot and cold items. Try the french toast - they serve it with 100% natural maple syrup!

The error with room service and the lack of equipment in the weight room are the reasons why I am assigning 4 stars instead of 5. Beyond that, no complaints. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times on family visits to the area. Spacious, comfortable, good location and helpful staff. Only negative is that it seems popular with visiting teenage sports teams, which means can get noisy in the evenings in the corridors. Maybe we have just been unlucky with timing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my family. It's clean and well kept. The rooms were very comfortable. The microwave and fridge were a nice added touch. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 979 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had a free upgrade to a junior suite and had an excellent stay and all the members were fantastic. The suite was large and clean it has a microwave and a small refrigerator with two televisions one in the bed room and one in the sitting room. “FANTASTIC!”

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GrantFamilyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
8.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville
7.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Address: 2774 South Sheridan Way, Oakville, Ontario L6J7T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oakville
#2 Family Hotel in Oakville
#3 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville Hotel Oakville
Hilton Garden Inn Oakville
Hilton Oakville
Oakville Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing