We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Country Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Lantzville, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Country Inn”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent location close to Toronto International Airport. Very quiet at night. All facilities one could ask for, including complimentary fast internet service. Complimentary breakfast was very good with wide choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Mel_Petr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    132
    38
    12
    10
See reviews for
131
93
41
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armonk, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I would recommend a stay at this hotel if you are in the area. The hotel was fairly new and very clean. The Wifi was amazing and the fastest I have ever seen in any hotel. Free Breakfast was average with usual toast / eggs / cereals / waffle maker etc.. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable. I would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here and our stay was perfect. From the moment we checked in til we checked out. We requested an early check in time and Lalit made it happen. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, plenty of towels. The breakfast was one of the best I've had staying at hotels. Highly recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We enjoyed our two night stay at Country Inn, Oakville, with no complaints. We did have a problem with some noise coming from the air conditioner during the first night, but Kevin, the general manager was most helpful in determining that it was simply a vibration of the cover. He had it taken care of by the time we returned from dinner on our second day. Kevin was clearly concerned that we were well cared for, and the same attitude was evident in the night manager as well. They went out of their way to attend to our needs and offered good suggestions for places to eat. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and plan to stay here again if we get back to the Toronto area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilOnTheRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Scituate, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff was nice, the location was convenient and the hotel was clean. No bells and whistles (or elevator), just the basics.The cookies in the lobby were a nice touch, though. We stayed for four nights. Unfortunately, our first room smelled REALLY bad. It was faint when we first checked in, but when we came back that night, it was terrible. No rooms were available that night, so they sprayed it was air freshener and sprinkled carpet powder on the floors. We changed rooms the following day and all was fine. They offered breakfast, but the room where it is served is very small.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I come to this hotel , at front desk there was mr LALIT who helped me in unloading my heavy luggages inside my room and I find my room very nice and clean I think I will come to this hotel always , breakfast time need to be adjusted to 10 am ,parking is easy ,hotel is close to QEW

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ismail47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We can not fault the impeccable service at this very lovely hotel. Does homely mean something else in N America ? To me it means a home from home.
We stayed here due to a family bereavement and we had a lot of arrangements to make and a lot of stress.
The staff were so helpful and facilitated messages, faxes, scans and computer work.
They offered cookies all the time!
Breakfast was the best I've had in N America. Fresh fruit , brown bread as well as waffles ! The breakfast ladies do a great job and they know it is small in the dining room with plans to extend.
Hot drinks on tap all day were v welcome.
Road links into Toronto and Niagra excellent.
Just don't expect to walk anywhere !
There is an exercise room though and I saw runners outside.
The rooms are enormous too !
Thank you sincerely to all the staff of the Country Inn Oakville !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally2011haiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
8.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
7.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#5 of 11 in Oakville
184 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
Address: 2930 South Sheridan Way, Oakville, Ontario L6J 7T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oakville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oakville
#1 Family Hotel in Oakville
#2 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Oakville Hotel Oakville
Oakville Country Inn
Country Hotel Oakville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing