We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Oakville Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My first time in Toronto found me at the Country Inn and Suites in Oakville. The main point that stood out for me is that from check in to check out, the staff was exceptional. The clerk that checked me in was efficient, informative and friendly. I was upgraded upon check in which was a nice touch after a long day of travel. My stay was for a training session I was conducting for a local company and it was great to stay at the same hotel where the session was being conducted. The team putting together the event also was very accommodating and allowed me to set up the night before. The General Manager was working with his team to make sure everything was ready to go for the next morning. The banquet staff for lunch were great and attended to all the requests of the attendees to my session. Overall, the event went off very well and the hotel staff was a big part of that happening. Upon checkout the clerk helped me with directions and was very interested in my stay and if I had all that I needed while I was with them.

My room was large and comfortable and had all that I needed so no complaints there. It was very cold as is the norm for February and the room stayed nice and toasty. Everything was as should be for a nice mid-level hotel. The addition of free wi-fi is also much appreciated and it worked with no problems. I didn't take advantage of the free breakfast but that is also a nice add-on to the room rate which was very competitive.

There is a Tim Horton/Wendy's right next door so in the event that the weather gets too much to drive in (especially if you are from out of town), is nice as it is a very short walk next door to some food.

Thanks to the team at the Country Inn and Suites Oakville.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Curt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 478 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Was here recently for a private function in one of their basement party rooms. Room was nice and roomy for fifty people for a 50th birthday party. Good place for a bar set up plus a buffet.
Still lot's of room to dance even with a set up for tables plus chairs. Hotel looked nice & clean when we walked into the front door than made our way to the party room. Appeared to be suitable for families as well the outside parking lot was well lit up with lighting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b0b55russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Today we held a family event in a conference room at this hotel which I had never been in before. I live in the area and came to meet others from out of town. The atmosphere upon entering was relaxed and the decor pleasing. As soon as I gave the front desk my name and said that I was meeting family who were staying at the hotel, they let me know that others would be arriving from the GO Train station in a few minutes and meanwhile, I was welcome to start setting up. I brought 2 heavy blue tubs of memorabilia, 2 large bags of items and a fragile glass case. Help was offered which I gratefully accepted and within moments the load was out of my car and down a set of stairs into the conference room. Exactly what I needed.

The room was cheerful, functional, clean and ready with a large table to display the memorabilia. It was a pleasure to get set up and to spend a few hours with family in this hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family who are looking for a place to stay in Oakville.

As I didn't foot the bill or stay overnight, I can't comment on Value or Sleep Quality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marg_and_Stew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My Family and I frequently stay at this branch of Country Inn. We like it because of the location , and the convenience.

Also the staff are very friendly, and, it gives a homely feel. The rooms are very spacious, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

They have breakfast in the morning, and free coffee, tea and biscuits 24/7 along with free internet. I would gladly recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sadiq_Ghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

The front desk attendant Mr. Lalit was so very helpful and courteous. Superior cusromer care from him and this Hotel. I loved it. Big room, very clean, laundry on site and a really good hot breakfast. I enjoyed my stay here very much. I felt at home. after an 18 hour drive it was nice to find such a nice hotel with good people running it.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Abdullah_DeLancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were homeless and looking for a place to live after being displaced due to a house fire. It was a very stressful time. We had recently gone through another tragic event and this was just, let's say, "icing on the cake" in a bad way. My children (ages 17 and 16) and I were looking for adjoining rooms so we could stay together. When we showed at Country Inn's doorstep, the manager in charge took our situation very personally and escalated to his manager to work out the best possible solution for us. Within 15 minutes, we had 2 rooms that met our needs. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We felt like we were adopted - almost like an extended family. We stayed for 3 weeks and missed everyone very much after we left. Thank you to everyone.....I would highly recommend Country Inn Oakville to anyone looking for exceptional service during their stay in the area.

Room Tip: We had no need for childrens' activities so i could not rate. The Inn offers breakfast but i do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is just off the 401 and quite convenient. The rooms are a little worn and dated but comfortable and as there really isn't that much in the Oakville area that's nice the price food this place is good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chirop99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
3.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
8.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
7.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Oakville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Oakville Inn

Address: 2930 South Sheridan Way, Oakville, Ontario L6J 7T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oakville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oakville
#2 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range: $72 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Oakville Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Oakville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Oakville Hotel Oakville
Oakville Country Inn
Country Hotel Oakville
Country Oakville Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing