We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the hotel, when we attended my Granddaughters took part in a recent skating competition. When we first arrived I was wondering what the rest of the hotel would be like as the outside appearance was not an award winning hotel. Upon entering I have to say we were surprised. My daughter arranged for us to have a king suite, very nice with the exception of the dust behind the TV and window-ledge. I travel a lot for business so I double check everything. The only area I would say the only area the hotel lacks is customer service. On two different occasions I had to come to the front desk, only to find the manager and a front desk staff member talking and laughing in their own language, the second time was between the front desk staff member and a room attendant. Even though I know they are not talking about myself our any other guest. One would not know this, especially when they go back to their own language after dealing with me. As a Manager for the OLG we employee a very multi lingual staff. At no given time are they allowed to speak in their own language while on duty, this includes while they are on breaks, not just in front of guests. I would recommend that this be addressed with the staff in order to improve in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS135, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Heather

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apolgize for the experience delivered by our team and let me assure you that this is not the norm.

All our rooms are checked on a daily basis for cleanliness by our Director of Rooms and I will be addressing your feedback with all the team members. It is our company policy that our team members use English and French as the main language of communication. However, in this instance that was not the case and will be addressing this with our team members so that this does not occur again.

Thank you so much for your valued feedback and look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel next time you visit Oakville.

Sincerely
Catherine Quiricol
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    52
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
48
44
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Firstly, their elevators do not work. It is unacceptable the way the hotel staff treated the situation.
Secondly, if you are hoping to have a nice room don't count on it. The beds are hard, the comforters are anything but comforting and there are no mini fridges or outlets in the room!
Thirdly, there was hair in the bathtub when we first arrived! DISGUSTING!

Room Tip: if for some reason you MUST stay at this hotel make sure your rooms are not next to the banquet hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS135, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. Me and my team members are saddened and disappointed to note your comments.

However, we have looked into our records and we do not seem to have any record of our elevators malfunctoning on that day and we did not have any banquet function. All our beds are new and we do not use comforters, so we are looking into your feedback deeply. In the meantime, please give me a call on the below number to discuss your stay details- so that we could ensure that our team is trained properly to address these situations.

Please feel free to contact me at your convenience and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you
Catherine Quiricol
Guest service manager- 905-847-6667
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The outside looks bad but the inside looks good. The pool and hotub were awesome. The sona was good had really fun work out place nice suites were good. The price was really good service was amazing. I was there for vacation plus hockey tournament . The party room was okay. The good thing is there a Tim hortons in it and a nother restraunt

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luke g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

My company held a seminar here and I was booked into a standard room. Fast, friendly check-in, nice lobby, clean rooms with comfy beds and flat panel tv's, fluffy towels, nice decor. Good access to the QEW and equal distance to both Pearson and Hamilton airports. Only about a 5 minute drive to the beautiful Oakville waterfront area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freightcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford, mi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I felt like I had my own apartment. There was a kitchen area with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, sink, desk and 2 chairs. The living room area had a very comfortable sofa, large foostool, and tv. The bedroom area was a separate room (with a door). The bed was very comfortable and had 5-6 pillows to choose from. Also another tv. The bathroom could have used a make-up mirror but oher than that was fine. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookbookprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We rent this hotel, because we did not want to pay extra money for hotel next to Niagra Falls, which are very expensive. Also we want to explore more of the Canada. We placed reservation online and then when we got there it was no problem to check in. They do give you AAA discount, just show the card when you check in. Place was clean, except for the spider on the wall. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Water in the sink did not want to go down the drain. Parking lot small, only one entrance to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I dont often find many hotels in the choice chain that i would go back to but this propery was very well run and a great value using only 8000 points Were upgraded to a penthouse suite as it was available and hotel more like a hampton inn or better I dont use choice hotels often as have seen more bad than good but my points were going to expire this year and this was a great find there is a tim hortons next door as breakfest not in hotel I found choice hotels normally want 12000 to 24000 points for ones in northern states and finding this one was a bargin

Room Tip: about 25 miles west of toronto canada just of expressway Went to food court on the way at sherway ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtrickey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
1.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#2 of 11 in Oakville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 754 Bronte Road, Oakville, Ontario L6L 6R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oakville
#6 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Oakville
Quality Inn Oakville
Quality Hotel Executive
Quality Suites Oakville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing