We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely comfortable and affordable deluxe suites and great staff”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely comfortable and affordable deluxe suites and great staff”
Reviewed April 17, 2011

After a long week in Toronto my husband and I wanted somewhere quite and relaxing for the weekend before returning to Cleveland, USA. A friend had recommended your hotel. This is a great little hotel with an amazing staff who did everything to possible make our stay special. I loved the huge comfortable king size bed with the hardwood floors. The girls at the front desk recognize you by name. We really enjoyed ourselves and we will definitely be back, possibly this summer.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    52
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
48
45
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

I was in Canada for my brothers wedding from Cleveland Ohio. Decided to stay in Oakville and I was pleasently surprised by the level of service provided at the Quality Suites Hotel. The rooms were spacious, crisp and clean. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Canada. The fish tank was a nice touch keeping the kids busy during check in

Room Tip: We stayed in a jaccuzzi suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sibs50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I made the mistake of ordering my dinner from your onsite restaurant tonight. While waiting for my food a regular customer as well as a staff member asked me where I was from. When they found out I was American they both started aggressively telling me how much they dislike American politics and American’s in general. "Americans are stupid and are incapable of learning from their mistakes"..."We should all go to jail"....etc.

I made the second mistake trying to defend against the attacks all while being friendly and agreeable to USA's obvious problems only to have them increase their attack on my country. I had to leave with half my meal eaten to stop the hatred rant. A bar person and another person (I think hotel manager) were at the bar the whole time and didn't even try to stop the verbal attack. I am not in government or the banking industry just hungry. The bar person that gave me my bill told me she didn't join in because she likes to keep her thoughts to herself.

I am a global traveler and have had many citizens of the world unsolicatedly address America with me and I have never felt the level of aggression as I did tonight. I am not an opinionated or political person and love everyone. All American's need to know not to come to this establishment. Americans are hated at Quality Suites!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorberding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS135, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your dining experience at Hamptons Restaurant.

Please accept our apology on behalf of the restaurant patron and any staff member that came across in an unprofessional manner while you were having dinner.

Although the Hamptons Restaurant is not operated by the hotel, we have brought this matter to the Restaurant Owner to review this issue with his staff members. This is a serious matter which does not portray the guest service levels of Hamptons Restaurant nor that of the staff at the Quality Suites. While the hotel General Manager was not present for this incident, we are going to review our policies and procedures with all staff, should they experience this type of incident in the future. Please be assured that the Management and staff do not share the opinions of the guests within the restaurant during your visit and that we extend a warm welcome to all our guests no matter where they are from.

Sincerely.

Satish Palasseri,CHA, MIH
General Manager - Quality Suites Oakville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I went to the Quality Suites hotel to stay and I thought that it was clean and cool. I also thought the swimming pool was great. It was big and had the perfect temperature.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verygoodcritic1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2011

I have stayed here a few times now for extended business trips. The staff are excellent, friendly and always go the extra mile to give that personal touch! The rooms are great, and clean, I really liked the business suites. There are other hotels that provide similar services in the area, but it is the staff that keep me coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffreyhancockstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS135, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Dear Geoffrey,

Thank you very much for your kinds words in praise of our overall facilities and service you received at the Quality Suites Oakville.

It is always gratifying to receive comments such as yours. We place great importance upon you involvement which contributes toward our efforts to provide you with the first-rate service you deserve.

Every effort is made to provide the best possible service, so when we receive comments such as yours, we are delighted. Please be assured that we have forwarded your comments to all departments for everyone to enjoy.

Sincerely
Darlene Dunn
Director of Sales - Quality Suites Oakville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2011

The customer service at this hotel is outstanding. My colleagues and I have returned to this hotel a couple times now over the past 2 years and since day one they remember our names when we come back!! We have been greeted with a smile every time we came in.
Chocolate waiting for you on your bed every night... Mmmm...
The restaurant at the hotel is good, the service is very friendly, but a little bit slow. You can't be in a rush to eat there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SertiLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marktheidenfeld, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

The hotel is very pleasant, nice, clean, quiet. There is no breakfast included inthe rates (unlike equal hotel in Toronto area). Internet is free. The restaurant is miserable!!! If you want to stay out of Toronto, go another 5km down the road to Burlington. There is also a Quality Inn, but right next door is one of the best restaurants in the Toronto area, Jake's Grill and Oyster House. And affordable.........

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank plhxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
1.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 754 Bronte Rd, Oakville, Ontario L6L 6R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oakville
#6 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Oakville
Quality Inn Oakville
Quality Hotel Executive
Quality Suites Oakville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing