We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
109
66
24
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
66
24
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim hortons the penthouse front desk sectional sofa gas station king suite restaurant attached to the hotel room was clean hot tub stay there again mini fridge toronto area meeting room check in was quick early check lake ontario visiting family
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 214 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I made the mistake of ordering my dinner from your onsite restaurant tonight. While waiting for my food a regular customer as well as a staff member asked me where I was from. When they found out I was American they both started aggressively telling me how much they dislike American politics and American’s in general. "Americans are stupid and are incapable of learning from their mistakes"..."We should all go to jail"....etc.

I made the second mistake trying to defend against the attacks all while being friendly and agreeable to USA's obvious problems only to have them increase their attack on my country. I had to leave with half my meal eaten to stop the hatred rant. A bar person and another person (I think hotel manager) were at the bar the whole time and didn't even try to stop the verbal attack. I am not in government or the banking industry just hungry. The bar person that gave me my bill told me she didn't join in because she likes to keep her thoughts to herself.

I am a global traveler and have had many citizens of the world unsolicatedly address America with me and I have never felt the level of aggression as I did tonight. I am not an opinionated or political person and love everyone. All American's need to know not to come to this establishment. Americans are hated at Quality Suites!!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorberding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS135, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2011

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your dining experience at Hamptons Restaurant.

Please accept our apology on behalf of the restaurant patron and any staff member that came across in an unprofessional manner while you were having dinner.

Although the Hamptons Restaurant is not operated by the hotel, we have brought this matter to the Restaurant Owner to review this issue with his staff members. This is a serious matter which does not portray the guest service levels of Hamptons Restaurant nor that of the staff at the Quality Suites. While the hotel General Manager was not present for this incident, we are going to review our policies and procedures with all staff, should they experience this type of incident in the future. Please be assured that the Management and staff do not share the opinions of the guests within the restaurant during your visit and that we extend a warm welcome to all our guests no matter where they are from.

Sincerely.

Satish Palasseri,CHA, MIH
General Manager - Quality Suites Oakville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I went to the Quality Suites hotel to stay and I thought that it was clean and cool. I also thought the swimming pool was great. It was big and had the perfect temperature.

Date of stay: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verygoodcritic1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

I have stayed here a few times now for extended business trips. The staff are excellent, friendly and always go the extra mile to give that personal touch! The rooms are great, and clean, I really liked the business suites. There are other hotels that provide similar services in the area, but it is the staff that keep me coming back to this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffreyhancockstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS135, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Dear Geoffrey,

Thank you very much for your kinds words in praise of our overall facilities and service you received at the Quality Suites Oakville.

It is always gratifying to receive comments such as yours. We place great importance upon you involvement which contributes toward our efforts to provide you with the first-rate service you deserve.

Every effort is made to provide the best possible service, so when we receive comments such as yours, we are delighted. Please be assured that we have forwarded your comments to all departments for everyone to enjoy.

Sincerely
Darlene Dunn
Director of Sales - Quality Suites Oakville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

The customer service at this hotel is outstanding. My colleagues and I have returned to this hotel a couple times now over the past 2 years and since day one they remember our names when we come back!! We have been greeted with a smile every time we came in.
Chocolate waiting for you on your bed every night... Mmmm...
The restaurant at the hotel is good, the service is very friendly, but a little bit slow. You can't be in a rush to eat there.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SertiLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

The hotel is very pleasant, nice, clean, quiet. There is no breakfast included inthe rates (unlike equal hotel in Toronto area). Internet is free. The restaurant is miserable!!! If you want to stay out of Toronto, go another 5km down the road to Burlington. There is also a Quality Inn, but right next door is one of the best restaurants in the Toronto area, Jake's Grill and Oyster House. And affordable.........

Date of stay: December 2010
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank plhxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews