We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest Rooms at Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel features numerous options for rooms. We had the King Executive Suite which was very reasonably priced. The room featured a separate bedroom which could be closed off if you were entertaining in the room. We also had a mini fridge, and the cupboards in the dinette area were stocked with plates, bowls, cutlery etc.
Just be aware that some rooms still carry the stale smoke odour from previous visitors.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 230 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel itself met my expectations for a Holiday Inn and the price range. Where this one stands out is the outstanding guest services! The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The food in the restaurant was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone I know.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager65, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear TripAdvisor member and Customer of Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
Thank-you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte.

I was happy to read about your great experience at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and serves to recognize our employees for their hard work when acknowledging their performance and sharing the reviews with them.

I hope to welcome you in the near future and if there is anything I can do to make your stay even more enjoyable, please let me know.

Once again, thank-you for your review.

Kind Regards
Marcelo Tomazo, General Manager
1-800-880-3188 ext 6106 or marcelo.tomazo@whg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel twice and found the accomodations and service excellent boh times. The location is great and the staff all very polite and helpful. The only complaint about the room would be the lack of flat screen TV's - otherwise spacious, clean and well appointed. Wi-fi worked well and the hotel restaurant provided very nice breakfasts at a reasonable price. No complaints here at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khbcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager65, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear customer of Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte and TripAdvisor member.
Thank-you for sharing a review of our hotel during your recent visit. It was rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback.
I am happy to inform you that by September 17th we will be replacing all our television sets with new Flat Panel 37” units. This is an overdue upgrade that many of our customers were also mentioning on their reviews and we are finally going to be able to deliver very shortly.
Once again, thank-you for sharing your comments with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
If I may be of service for any of your requirements please contact me directly and I will be more than happy to assist.
Kind Regards
Marcelo J. Tomazo
General Manager
marcelo.tomazo@whg.com
905-847-1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed for work at this hotel, in a suite, disappointed at how outdated the rooms were, no flat screen TV here, lout air conditioning unit in room, small bathroom, entire suite outdated. Hotel staff very helpful and very accomodating to the best of their ability....just time for a reno of the rooms! King Bed very comfortable, had breakfast in restaurant again wonderful staff, both had the express breakfast was fast and good

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happysanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager65, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member and Customer of Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte.
Thank-you for taking the time to write your recent review of our hotel following your stay at our hotel.
I am happy to read that we were able to meet your expectations with the service you received from our staff and that your experience in our Marquis Bistro restaurant for breakfast was also very good.
I will take this opportunity to also update you on some of the changes that are currently underway. We are in the process of changing our TV armoires to accommodate the new 37” Flat Screen televisions that are scheduled to be installed in early to mid-September. This upgrade will be well received as other customers have made similar comments with respect to our televisions. We will also be replacing our luggage benches in the guestrooms, lobby furniture and dining room chairs shortly.
I thank-you once again for your review and comments as it allows us to continually improve on customer satisfaction.
I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and allow us to show you some of the changes that we are working on.
Kind Regards
Marcelo Tomazo- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This Holiday Inn was as nice as any we have ever stayed in. The front desk staff was nice and helpful and the restaurant staff was just as good. Our room overlooked the pool, but noise didn't seem to be a problem. the elevators worked properly and quickly. It was very clean and the temperature was easy to control. There was a mini fridge in the room, which always seems to come in handy. We did not buy a package that allowed Free breakfast, but we got a 10% discount for being priority club members. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, delicious and worth the price. We only stayed two nights for a wedding, and we probably will not be back to this area, but I would definitely stay here again if we did come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I've stayed here twice on business, and it's been consistently good value, comfortable, spotlessly clean and the staff are unfailingly helpful and nice. The location is fine if you need to be by the QEW, and the service just can't be beat. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianMezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager65, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Customer and TripAdvisor member CanadianMezzo:
Thank-you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte. I apologize for the delay in acknowledging your contribution to this traveller website with your generous comments.
It is always nice to hear and read great comments about customer experiences and I am delighted we were able to meet your expectations.
Your kind words are shared with our employees and this helps them to be acknowledged for the great work they do everyday.
Once again, thank you for your review and hope you will visit us again in the near future. If there is anything that will make your stay even more enjoyable, please contact me directly and don't forget to try our new Menu items created by our award winning Chef at the Marquis Bistro Restaurant.

Kind regards
Marcelo J. Tomazo
General Manager
marcelo.tomazo@whg.com or 905-847-1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Last weekend, our son was married in Burlington, the reception at the Harbour Banquet Centre, Oakville. This hotel had a shuttle to take our 60 guests to the reception after the church. This was a great option. They could improve the availability of the shuttle, and the number. Alot took Taxis back at 12 ish(elderly and very young) then at 1pm. there was a surplus waiting for a bus that held 10.
The hotel was very clean, beautifully decorated; the suites were great with the closing private bedroom door to the main part of the room. Staff was over the top assisting with little and important to me requests. (I had made welcome bags with water, chips, soft drinks, etc to put in our guests rooms and they were open to this, and helpful)
Our young guests loved the pool, having the restarant on site was really great. There is a a Tim hortons short walk away.
Fri night , the bar just off the lobby was utilizied by many to watch the NHL hockey playoffs together with a drink as more family arrived during the evening. All the staff we encountered were great but a special thank you to Micheal at the front desk. Our weekend began on thurs and ended on sunday pm. We had not one issue. Perfect start to a Perfect Wedding!

Room Tip: If you are there for more than I night the suites are worth it. nice having the extra space, refrig...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlovercanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager65, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Customer of Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte and Trip Advisor member “beachlovercanada”
Thank-you for your review of our hotel following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte.
Congratulation on your son’s wedding! I am delighted to read that we were able to contribute to having a great experience while staying with us on such an important event.
I thank-you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor as this allows us to continuously improve and recognize our employees for doing a great job.
I have shared your review with Michael and the rest of the Team. Michael was thrilled to see his name mentioned and happy to have made a difference in the service delivered during your stay.
Once again, thank-you for comments and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Marcelo Tomazo
General Manager
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#5 of 11 in Oakville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte

Address: 2525 Wyecroft Road, Oakville, Ontario L6L 6P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oakville
#7 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range: $104 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oakville at Bronte Hotel. The Holiday Inn Oakville at Bronte is ideally located in beautiful Oakville, Ontario, halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy friendly, superior service, top-quality amenities and rates that won't break your budget.We know business travelers, and we do everything we can to go above and beyond other Oakville hotels in meeting your needs. We feature a 24-hour business centre and offer free Wi-Fi and Wired high-speed Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel. We feature more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space and provide food & beverage facilities. We are also in close proximity to major transportation arteries and area businesses, including the Oakville Ford Plant, Goodrich Landing Gear and the Tim Hortons head office.After a day of sightseeing, golfing or shopping, join us at Marquis Bistro, our hotel's on-site restaurant, for a great meal at a fair price. You can unwind with a drink from our lounge or a trip to our heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna or fitness centre. Afterward, enjoy a restful night's sleep in one of our triple-sheeted beds with soft throw blankets and soft or firm pillows .When you're looking for the best of Oakville hotels, look no further than Holiday Inn Oakville at Bronte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Hotel Oakville
Oakville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing