We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
Nearby Hotels
$112
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Oakville)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Hotel Oakville(Oakville)(Great Value!)
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte(Oakville)(Great Value!)
$102
$96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville(Oakville)(Great Value!)
$113
$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Oakville)(Great Value!)
$87
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
147
118
49
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
118
49
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgo trainfront deskexecutive floortrafalgar roadoakville placefree parkingunion stationbuffet breakfastindoor poolthe hotel is cleanmajor highwaybusiness tripcheck in was quickchecking infresh fruiteasy accesscookies
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 355 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very nice hotel in general. Good position - near GO train station, and highway (free parking).
Bed is so comfortable, that I didn't want to get up in the morning. The breakfast is also very good.
My only objection would be; soundproofing. You can hear your neighbor sneeze, like he is in your room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pero25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Pero25
Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased your accommodation. Our location between the QEW and the Go station make travel to and from our city more convenient for our guests. I have added a note to your profile to ensure that we provide you with a quiet room on your next trip. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards – Gino Zambito – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Drove by here at Easter/13 and saw the sign outside regarding their brunch meal. It reminded me here of the other times I have eaten in their eatery. Meals have always been good and service satisfactory. I also remember one time tallking to server and they felt tipping should be at the 20% mark. This lead me to come to the opinion that this major chain doesn't pay their staff very well as why would a server very say this type of comment to a hotel guest?!?!?! Have never stayed here overnight as I live in town here but know of two other people that have over the years. Both told me tthat their stay was satisfactory and didn't experiemce any problems here.

Room Tip: Close to the Oakville Go station
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0b55russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear bob55russell
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay. I do agree that the food in our restaurant is exceptionally good. We have many great comments about both the food and our service. Our prices and wages are also very competitive within the market place and we take great pride in our service staff for doing such a great job. Our renovated hotel and friendly staff have made us the preferred hotel in our market place. I hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again so you may experience firsthand for yourself. Regards Gino Zambito – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We booked this hotel because of its location to the GO train which is a few minute walk from the hotel. It seems to have had a somewhat renovation but is still pretty average. It's clean and quiet. We had a corner King room so it had a lot of room. We did not use the pool which is much smaller then what it seems like in the pictures. Others did use it. No hot tub. Free continental breakfast or for $3 you can get sausage, eggs, bacon and hash browns. It was good. I would recommend depending on what ppl's needs are.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsbondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear MadmanOntario
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your review. Our location does make it convenient for many of our guest to reach their destination. The brief walk to the GO station or the easy access to the QEW make many travellers choose the Holiday Inn Oakville @ Trafalgar. Our $4 million dollar renovations have been well received by many of our guests and the local community. I am happy to hear you also enjoyed our breakfast buffet with an array of selections to satisfy any appetite. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Regards Gino Zambito – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stay here very often, and always receive excellent service, friendly smiles, and immediate recognition from the staff. Special kudos to Luc who goes out of his way to ensure that my stay is favourable. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. I am a frequent traveller, and use hotel rooms, on average, 65 to 70 nights per year.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pneuma-Tool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Pneuma-Tool
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I was happy to hear that your stay was excellent. Being a frequent traveller also goes a long way in being able to make significant comparisons. Our staffs are definitely our greatest asset and they take great pride in hearing when our guests when making such comments. Once again than you and we look forward to your next visit. Regards – Gino Zambito – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel seemed tired and outdated. The pool is tiny. We were there for a hockey tournament. We were trying to decide where to go for dinner,the restaurant onsite's manager overheard our conversation and invited us into the restaurant, he said they weren't busy and would love to have our business. So we gathered up our group probably 20 persons including 8 children. Well after 40 minutes only one table of 6 had had there food order taken!! The rest of us decided enough was enough paid for our beverages and took the kids to McDonald's as they had already been waiting long enough to get fed,brutal!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Rob C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at our hotel. I do apologize for the long wait in the restaurant. Our intentions were good and unfortunately the small rush did cause some delay. I assure you that this is not the norm and we usually have excellent comments about the food and the service in our lounge. I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again, and that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit. Regards Gino Zambito – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews