We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ in every aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Collingwood, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A+ in every aspect”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have stayed in this newly renovated hotel several times and will continue to do so. The service at the front desk has been flawless, fast and friendly, the rooms clean and spacious.
The pool is sparkling clean. The staff at the restaurant/bar very attentive. Plenty of free parking and conveniently located near a GO-station and shopping. All in all, from the manager down; great place to "hang your hat"!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjaanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    107
    43
    24
    16
See reviews for
84
53
26
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The stay was fine, the room good. The people at the desk were great. The problem was when I asked for a taxi at the desk I was directed to the Qureshi Limousine service instead and the hotel would make the reservation. I was quoted $60 to the airport by the hotel staff but when I got to the airport it was $65. This didn't sound right because I had come to the hotel from the airport for $58. Looking back I should have insisted on the taxi but I thought Holiday Inn wouldn't steer me wrong. Yes, it is only a few bucks but I was left with this final impression that wasn't positive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear profAZ:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I was very sorry to hear about the lack of service you received from our recommended airport transportation provider. We have brought your review to the attention of the owner of the company and will assure you that this will not happen again. We have also used your review as a training tool with our Guest Service Agents to ensure that guests are getting the level of service we strive to provide.

Thank you once again.

Regards,



Julie McDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past year and have always enjoyed my stay with them. The staff is very friendly and attentive; I always feel welcome walking in! The rooms are very modern, new, and comfortable. Great layout with the restaurant and lounge in the atrium next to the pool with plenty of places to relax. The lounge is a perfect place to grab a drink and unwind. Thank you General Manager Julie McDonald and the rest of the Oakville Holiday Inn staff for another wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Spent two night there. Checking in was a trial (had booked through a famous Web site and they messed up the name!) with the desk clerk being a real pain. The rooms are OK, standard hotel fare. The pool is small but acceptable. Amentities OK. Pretty much, "OK" sums it all up. Probably won't stay there again as there was nothing to stand out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brutus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Brutus58:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. It sounds like your experience here was not indicative of the usual service levels we strive to achieve. We take pride in getting to know our guests. We have devoted additional resources to staff training and development to ensure that every experience is a great one.

Please contact us directly to make your next reservation. We would love the opportunity to have you score us at the top of your review ranking.

Regards,



Julie McDonald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel was well priced, clean and very convenient to find. We stayed two nights while we toured local amusement parks and were quite pleased with these accomodations. Very satisfied customers. The pool was warm, ample free parking, helpful front staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingston_kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn overnight to attend a friend's wedding on Aug 4. It was extremely easy to find, right of the QEW. We had booked the room online ahead of time, so check in was quick and simple, front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room was fairly clean, though I did notice some mildew around the edges of the bathtub. The air conditioner was extremely noisy, and woke us up every time it turned on during the night. The buffet breakfast was mediocre at best. The scrambled eggs were overcooked from being kept on the heater, and the juice tasted very watered down.

The biggest disappointment for our stay was the electronic lock on our room, and how they handled the situation. Our keycards never worked! When we first checked in, we stood outside our room for 5 minutes swiping our cards over and over, to no avail. We were rescued by a member of the housekeeping staff, who told us that the "lock to this room has always been temperamental". We complained several times to the front desk, and each time they would just assign us a new set of keycards, and tell us to keep them away from our cellphones. The second time we got stuck outside our room, a hotel employee came by, promptly told us we weren't swiping the cards correctly, and tried to show us how to do it. It didn't work for him either, and I would have laughed if I wasn't so upset by his demeanor. "Did you place the cards near your cellphone?" was the first thing every employee asked when we told them the cards weren't working; I was really put off by the accusatory tone of the question. In the morning my boyfriend and I ended up taking breakfast separately just to avoid getting stuck outside the room again. In any other circumstances I would have requested a new room, but we were only staying for one night, and we just decided to put up with it.

Overall, I wasn't impressed, and I'd probably pick another hotel if I ever had to stay overnight in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Elvina C:

I am sorry to hear that your experience at our property was not a great one. We are in the process of devoting additional resources to improve our lock system as well as associate training. We definitely could have done things better in this situation.

I apologize once again, please contact me directly at gm@hioakville.com if you decide you may return to the area. We would like the opportunity to be able to make your next stay a great one.

Regards,



Julie McDonald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed 3 nights for work and would recommend to anyone. Rooms are nicely renovated and comfortable. Only issue was the rattling A/C unit. Restaurnat lougne was completly renovated, corridoors are dated. Cookies available at front desk for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AraKafafian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
5.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
346 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oakville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oakville Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
Address: 590 Argus Rd, Oakville, Ontario L6J 3J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oakville Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Oakville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oakville Hotel Oakville
Oakville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing