We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“atrium style hotel with good restaurant great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“atrium style hotel with good restaurant great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

It seems like all of the holiday inns I've been to lately have been revamped lately-so if you haven't been to one lately-take a second look. Here specifically- it was very clean, nice restaurant- the chef was good-he comes out and checks on his customers- take pride in his work, bartender was friendly and informative. The beds comfortable, internet -fast and free. It is an atrium style hotel- making the pool feel exposed-and no one used it while I was there. Perhaps it's because you swimming is the view for all of the rooms-which also makes the noise an interesting challenge. All of the rooms have these cute little balconies facing in toward the swimming pool. Okay- I liked the soap products- they were lemon verbena by bath and body works. the in-room coffee's not worth it-just go downstairs. In a convenient location- big mall across the street- right off highway- convenient to get to things. Went to the silver city movie theater near by- check it out. It was a great little experience for a business trip. Holiday inn point plan you can find in our experience. Decent exercise facility-make sure your key works.

Room Tip: ask for a room high up or as high as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qualtyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear qualtyK9:

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate guests such as you taking the time to write a great review. We do have a fantastic restaurant here at the property. We do realize a lot of people are on the road for several days or weeks at a time. Our chefs enjoy coming out to hear your requests when possible realizing you may be tired of food on the road. They have been known to take requests such as something you are craving that day or even "surprise me" requests. Requests are not always feasible, but we do our best especially if it is an off-peak time.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Regards,




Julie McDonald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    106
    41
    22
    15
See reviews for
83
52
26
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We enjoyed a 2 nite stay on Mar 25/26 2012. Excellent quiet room on the 4th floor. Very comfortable King size bed with many choices of pillows. Our Golden retriever was well received and enjoyed a large walking area behind the hotel. Great pool and excellent breakfast . Close to the GO Train and Oakville shopping. Thanks for a great stay and we are looking forward to a return visit. INTLJP

Room Tip: Corner rooms are sunny and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kersh3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Recently we had to stay for an extended period of time at this hotel due to a family member being in the hospital. The front desk staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and the cleaning staff worked their schedule around ours as we spent many nights at the hospital and slept some hours during the day. They even left extra coffee in the room and often offered words of support. Rooms were always clean and room service food was excellent along with prompt service. We will stay there again when in the area for sure.

Room Tip: Will accommodate families with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindupep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear lindupep:

I would like to thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We pride ourselves in getting to know our guests and ensuring that everyone leaves here thinking that they have had the best service possible. We were happy to hear that your family member recovered and you were able to go back home. We look forward to your return to Oakville.

Sincerely,


Julie McDonald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Was on a business trip in the area and the hotel was easily accessible from the highway (even without a GPS to guide) and included free parking.

The rooms were big and clean with new carpet, the but is that the beds were awfully hard. Other than that, it was a typical holiday inn.

Enjoyed great service in the bar area, staff was very attentive and enjoyed watching the hockey game there. in general, all staff that we met were very pleasant and seemed happy to be at work.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear ShelleyC12,

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced

I was disappointed to read that the bed did not meet your expectation. I am pleased that our staff was able to off set this displeasure with great service.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

My teenage daughter and I stayed here one night for a local hockey tournament. We "splurged" and got a nonsmoking room on the executive floor since we had a smokey-smelling room during a previous stay. The "executive" room, which had two queen beds, cost almost $160 for the night, no breakfast included. I think the price was too high for what we got, but the room was very comfortable and pleasant. The room was supposed to come with complimentary bathrobes and bottled water, which it did, but there was only ONE bottle of water and ONE bathrobe (we asked and were later given a second robe, but no additional water). There was a bar and restaurant downstairs, which was nice, but I ordered a glass of white wine and it was $15! It ended up being a huge glass of wine, but I was rather shocked at the price. There is an indoor pool but it was very small and crowded. The exercise room was small but not crowded and I did not have to wait for a treadmill. All in all, it was a pleasant stay -- we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get an executive room if you don't want to be on a floor with a sports team!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizanne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California/Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

The Holiday Inn (Argus Road, Oakville) is located a little out of the way for most businesses in the Toronto Area, but the property was easy to drive to, park at and commute was a breeze to my meetings around the Mississauga/Oakville area (West Toronto area). The hotel, although somewhat basic in services and selection, appears well run with a decent breakfast, decent internet and great core facilities like bed comfort and room cleanliness. I will stay again when I visit the area. Also the Oakville Place shopping mall (8 minutes walk/1 min car) is nearby with selection of food and shopping/entertainment.

Pros: Breakfast, clean, comfort
Con: Location, and really - the hotel mentions swimming pool, but it is really in almost in the lobby area, and I would not use it.

Room Tip: Further up the better, but there was elevator maintenance when I was there so plan a few extra minut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eggestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property on TripAdisor. We realize everyone leads very busy lives and not everyone takes the time to write a nice review. I am happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to Oakville's largest indoor mall.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the area.

Regards,


Julie McDonald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

A quick one night stay while we attended to personal business in the area.
The hotel has been recently upgraded and rooms, lobby bar, etc were clean and attractive.
Breakfast buffet was modesty priced and good value. Great coffee served by the carafe included unsolicited cups to take away.
Overall a great experience representing good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oakville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oakville Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
Address: 590 Argus Road, Oakville, Ontario L6J 3J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oakville Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Oakville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oakville Hotel Oakville
Oakville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing